We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"So good to be back!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lovill House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lovill House Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Boone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
“"So good to be back!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I recently revisited The Lovill House Inn Bed and Breakfast. It was so good to see Anne and Scott (the innkeepers) as they have both become very dear friends. I was scheduled to have knee surgery after this trip and needed some de-stress time. They really stepped up their game and got us the best massage therapist in Boone for our "De-Stress Package" massage. As usual, the breakfasts were amazing and the interaction with the other guests over breakfast was too. We stayed in the Bristol Room for our 3 nights and every night Scott had prepared the fireplace for a fire. There isn't another B and B like this one nor is there another couple like Anne and Scott.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
113
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Lovill House Inn Bed and Breakfast is truly a place to relax and feel as if you are at home! We spent a lovely weekend there recently in the Baldwin Room, and the Innkeepers, Scott and Ann, made us feel very welcome. The Inn has a lovely setting in downtown Boone, and even though Boone is a college town, the location was very quiet and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautifully-presented delicious breakfast, and interesting conversation with the other guests each morning. We have family in Boone, and we will definitely be staying at the Lovill House Inn when we visit! Thanks Scott and Ann for providing such a well-organized and beautiful establishment!!

The Perry's

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the end of the 2013 summer. Anne and Scott (the innkeepers) do a fantastic job, fulfilling breakfast requests and giving local area recommendations. Breakfast also produced some good conversations with the other guests.

The inn itself is historic and beautifully presented, and importantly, also within walking distance of Old Town Boone (we had been near Boone before but hadn't walked around, it is well worth a visit and lots of places to eat).

Lovill Inn is how B&B should be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yakca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the Lovill house during New Year’s week 2013 going into 2014.
Scott and his wife Ann were warm and friendly. Ann cooked delicious gourmet breakfast every morning. Scott was very helpful with information and directions to local attractions and nearby towns. We will return to this lovely Inn and great host.

Jorge & Luisa

Room Tip: Baldwin and Hickory rooms are very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henryb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

After 8 years of staying with Scott and Anne there is no other place we would rather go to relax and spend time together. There is always something new to experience as well as familiar things to see. Scott and Anne always have new adventures to suggest like the falls near downtown Blowing Rock and last year bicycling down the Virginia Creeper. This year we were the only guests one evening and had the privilege of sharing breakfast with just Anne and Scott. What fabulous breakfasts each morning...Anne remembers that Chris is allergic to bananas even after all these years. The rooms in the inn are lovely and the grounds are well cared for. Anne's flower gardens are so pretty...I love the lupine and the huge dahlias!! We love visiting a well-loved home!

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room except the Spring House and all are comfortable, spacious, and beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I had a wonderful time and appreciated the care and enthusiasm with which Scott and Anne took care of us during our Thanksgiving stay. The meal was delicious, the atmosphere was warm and comfortable. If I didn't know any better I would have thought I was booked at a five-star hotel. They are an amazing couple who are in charge of a beautiful piece of property and maintain it well. I appreciated the cleanliness and quality of service during my stay, and was impressed with the warmth and genuine attitude of both innkeepers. I was also very impressed by the open-mindedness and ability to interact and relate to all persons from all backgrounds. Keep up the good work and thanks for setting such a high standard for my next B&B experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

So thankful for wonderful four day stay at Lovill House. Beautiful inn. The innkeepers, Scott and Ann, made our Thanksgiving extra special with the wonderful dinner they prepared for us and the other guests. Good food, good conversation and now new friends. The rooms were very comfortable, breakfasts were delicious, and Scott was very helpful with restaurants and site seeing in the area. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
7.5 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovill House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovill House Inn

Property: Lovill House Inn
Address: 404 Old Bristol Rd, Boone, NC 28607-7678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovill House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovill House Inn is an historic Bed and Breakfast Inn conveniently located on eleven wooded & secluded acres, less than one mile from Old Town Boone NC and Appalachian State University, just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Experience AAA Four Diamond Award hospitality and elegant lodging accommodations in a relaxed and unforgettable setting. 14 perennial flower gardens, gazebo, wrap around porch and waterfall/stream. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lovill House Inn - b&b
Lovill House Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing