We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Daily Bread Delicatessen

Our Daily Bread Delicatessen
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I always try to stop at Our Daily Bread when I'm in Boone! There is a unique menu with an assortment of sandwiches. Delicious soups (and chili!) and the sandwiches are great!

Service has always been very, very good (timely, attentive, cheerful, personable).

And then there is the sweet tea.

Try it out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingGnome87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    126
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This has always been a favorite. The food is delicious, service is great, atmosphere is upbeat. We ate here two days in a row for lunch. It does get busy, so there may be a wait, but things move pretty quick.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7495jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This restaurant is great! The service is wonderful and the food is fantastic! I ate the jalapeño corn chowder and the fruity chicken sammy. I will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food...Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pick a sandwich...any sandwich...they're all great...finish it off with one of there fresh baked desserts. From the college wait staff to the patrons to the food...Our Daily Bread comes through with flying colors. A must if you're in Boone or Blowing Rock.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElmurFud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very tasty vegan food available on the menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Although not touted as a vegetarian, or vegan, restaurant, I stumbled across this delightful cafe in the heart of Boone, NC, and decided to try it out. Sometimes I eat vegan in order to eat light, and ordered the grilled pesto panini sandwich, with fruit salad. It was excellent! For dessert I had some chocolate cake, but they had some very attractive looking cheese cakes there (which I avoided this evening). I should mention that most of the offerings at this restaurant did include "regular" meat-lovers items, and their breads seem very fresh baked. I really enjoyed it, and would recommend it for lunch or a casual dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our Daily Bread Delicatessen also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Our Daily Bread Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing