We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Chinese buffet in Boone”
Review of New China Buffet

New China Buffet
Ranked #105 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese buffet in Boone”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the worst Chinese buffet I have ever had. All of the food basically tasted the same. The sushi was suspect...smelled really fishy. We ate there once and that was plenty for us. If you have any sort of discriminating palate for good Chinese food, you will be very disappointed at this place. I would not recommend it at all.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AUBURNJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicous....”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The best Chinese restaurant in Boone NC. Delicious every time. The service is great, the good is always warm and delicious. Huge parking lot outside of restaurant. The waitresses are friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manning T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome Singapore Noodles”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The singapore noodles were awesome and they give you enough for two meals. Price very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and courteous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chinese buffet around”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My fiancé and I eat here often when we are in Boone and we enjoy it. The key about eating at a Chinese buffet is to get there either right when they open for lunch (11am) or when they are busy so you will get the freshest food. We have ate at Chinese buffets all over nc and we keep coming back here because it has the best food and selection for the price. We both can eat lunch here for around $13.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New China Buffet, Boone, NC. Great Chinese Buffet”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I have ate there several times traveling, and it is always very good. Compared to Chinese food places it ranks at the top. Try it and see. Full buffet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New China Buffet also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to New China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing