We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Tucker's Cafe

Tucker's Cafe
Ranked #65 of 151 Restaurants in Boone
Restaurant details
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have never had anything bad here and the prices are great. 3 of us ate and had an appetizer and it was less then $20. We did the main food too, nothing small for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank McCoyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good mall restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Tucker's is in the Boone mall. It's small but open so you don't feel crowded. My mom and I ate here on our annual trip. I had the chicken gyro which was delicious (I did alter it and ate it with Greek dressing instead if cucumber sauce and added feta... Anything Greek needs feta IMO). But it was yummy. My mom ordered the white pizza and said it was good too. Her only complaint was it was a little dry. A little more cheese or olive oil as a base may help but she said she would order it again. Overall... We recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wordteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best mall food I have ever had!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We went in not expecting much and found that they have a great variety of food for everyone. The service and food were very on spot! We will stop at the mall just for this food the next time we are in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerJoConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Better than I expected for a mall restaurant!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a recent trip to Boone, and it was really quite good. I had a cheeseburger and fries, my daughter had mini corndogs and applesauce, and my son had fried shrimp and fries. There's a great variety on the menu and prices are reasonable. I was very pleased with the quality of the food. The restaurant is, however, right in the middle of Boone mall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LibbyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Worst service I have ever had”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The "manager" who also serves as a waiter, is the rudest person I have ever encountered in a restaurant. I, too, work in food service, and I know I would be fired if I had such an attitude while waiting tables. I have eaten here frequently over the years and dread seeing Josh when I come in the restaurant. He acts like it is a burden to take your order and literally rolls his eyes at you. I'm not sure if it is because we are young females, but we have observed him being polite to older patrons, just not us. My friends and I have put up with it because we enjoy the food so much, but today was the last straw. We will not be returning to this establishment simply because of this server. It's a shame because the food really is great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kg584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tucker's Cafe also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tucker's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing