We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cinnamon bun EVER......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stick Boy Bread Co

Stick Boy Bread Co
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best cinnamon bun EVER......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stopped in for a few cinnamon buns to have w/ our Starbucks coffee on our way home to VA. Had I know how DELICIOUS the cinnamon bun was going to be, I would have gotten more to take home!!! It was absolutely the best I've ever had. We grabbed a few cookies, too, and they were great, as well, but not as good as the cinnamon bun! Be sure to grab a bag of trail mix, too, because it is top-grade yummy, as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StickBoyBread, Owner at Stick Boy Bread Co, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi PJGator - Thanks for the great review! We have great coffee too so next time try a cup of Bald Guy Brew out of Valle Crucis or Larry's Beans out of Raleigh! All organic fair trade, supporting our local economy and we use organic whole milk as well. Hope you make it back to Boone soon.

Carson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    48
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I'm not a coffee drinker, the best cinnamon bun I've ever had. The muffins looked amazing too. You get a sugar rush just walking in the door. :D

Helpful?
Thank timberwolf9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cookies Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I love Stick Boy Bread Company. They make awesome cookies along with other breads and sandwiches. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming or going. I will warn you though.... it is addictive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bakery & Coffee Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Full assortment of bakery items- made fresh every morning! Not only are these treats YUMMY, but they are also as good as it gets: unbleached unbromated flours & grains w/o any fillers or preservatives! Success is the proof of the good eats here. Better get here early if you have favorite items. Fresh loaf breads daily(amazing variety), cookies, muffins, scones, specialty coffees, teas, & smoothies, all make this a "happenin place" just across the street from ASU, where service is as good as the food!!! This is a must when you come to Boone, NC!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rgdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What everyone else says”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stellar pastries, cookies, and coffee. The perfect little spot for a snack to go! There is no reason why you should not visit this little gem while in Boone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KelsieMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stick Boy Bread Co also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Stick Boy Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing