We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location by college”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
johnson city, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location by college”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Opted for a suite and found the room to be very oversized as well as the bathroom. The breakfast had a nice variety.

Room Tip: update to a suite it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank east59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    131
    49
    16
    14
See reviews for
115
95
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spent the night here after a visit to Appalachian State University. Check-in was so quick, I barely had my wallet out before he was handing me the key card. Extremely nice property with many modern conveniences. Our room had a private but very small balcony. It overlooked the main street but the mountains were surrounding the entire property. Super-clean room and bathroom. Very comfortable beds. WONDERFUL full breakfast including omelettes, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, waffles, sausage, etc. The dining room is very pretty with a tall fireplace. Great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny south
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

$195 a night ten year old zenith tv's old fashioned under the window air/heat very worn carpet and room furnishings. Great staff great location worth $89 a night tops

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertwSunnySouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

In search of a mountain home, my husband and I have made many trips to Boone. We try to stay away from traffic congestion, which is difficult in this small college town. Holiday Inn Express use to be a really nice place to stay. It is in need of renovation. Beds and pillows need to be replaced-magor sagging in beds and pillows are lumpy and totally uncomfortable. Breakfast is okay-nothing special. Would be nice to have a small fridge in rooms. Will be looking for a different place to stay on next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodieoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We spent this past weekend in Boone NC and stayed at this property for two nights. The hotel room was nice which faced the mountains with a small balcony. Our room was clean with two beds and we did slept comfortably. We liked the location of the hotel and the friendliness of the front desk personnel; this was a nice stay and we would consider staying at this property again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LADYMOVER40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We were in Boone for a funeral. Traveling disabled with no way to stretch one's legs or walk around, is never pleasant and a bad hotel room makes everything worse! Fortunately for us, we were placed in a roll-in wheelchair accessible shower room that was really a suite. The staff was so courteous, sympathetic and caring, that I could actually feel the stress leaving my body. My husband was visibly relieved that we were placed in the right type of room without a fuss. It made it easier for him, knowing I was comfortable.

Everything was clean and presentable. The bed was so comfortable, we fell asleep almost immediately. Plenty of space to maneuver my electric wheelchair without bumping into husband, furniture or wall.

Thank you for a comfortable place to stay away from home, while we mourned the loss of a family member.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachykeenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My daughter and I were up for a college visit and had stayed here before so
the hotel was familiar to us. Room was clean, bathroom big, front desk service
helpful/friendly. My only negative comes from the fact that at least my queen
size mattress definitely rolled in to the middle. It was fine since it was just
me in the bed, but had there been two of us, we probably would have ended up
in the middle of the bed. The mattress was comfortable enough, though,
given the slight sagginess. If she decides to attend school here, we will
most likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswith2Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boone

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boone
Address: 1943 Blowing Rock Rd, Hwy 321 South, Boone, NC 28607-6151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boone
#7 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boone was recipient of the 2003 Development Award as well as the 2004 and 2006 Quality Excellence Award. We are a five story, 129 room hotel offering: two room suites with fireplaces, a jacuzzi and a balcony; King rooms with jacuzzi and standard rooms with Queen beds. All guest rooms have complimentary high speed wireless internet service. This Boone hotel also features a free hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Boone, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boone Hotel Boone
Holiday Inn Boone
Boone Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing