We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay: Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great locations to stay if you're passing through the Blue Ridge Mountains. We walked in without a reservation and were helped straight away by very friendly and welcoming staff members.

Rooms were very clean and spacious - unfortunately we didn't get much sleep. The walls were pretty thin and we could hear EVERYTHING going on not only in the rooms next to us but up and down the hallway. When a room door in the corridor would shut it sounded like thunder had hit.

Wifi was complimentary but the connection was pretty slow so gave up. Awesome that breakfast and parking was complimentary.

Great value for money - stay here if you are passing through and need a place to crash,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Meg J,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. It is pleasant to know you enjoyed our location and our hotel staff was able to help you with your needs. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We apologize for any discomfort experienced caused by the noise. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Boone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn because of the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor. It was SUPER clean, quiet and the staff more than helpful. We always request a room on an upper floor, away from the main road and away from the ice machine. The young man who checked us in double checked to make sure that the room we received met our requests and offered to move us to a different room if we were not completely satisfied. WOW!! We highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling in the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6478Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Two very tired travellers spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express Boone. Beautiful rooms! The people at the front desk were amazingly helpful. This was the nicest place we stayed on our vacation and look forward to visiting there again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was perfect. Quiet. Lovely suite!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Best service ever at a Holiday Inn Express.Chris and Brian were great to work with at the front desk. Jason booked our group rooms and everyone were pleased with their rooms. Our room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was hot and had plenty of options. Great place to stay in Boone because of the great service and all the good eating places are across the street within walking distance. A 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevecorvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was my first time at this particular HIE. The location is incredibly convenient for anything you would want to do in Boone, Blowing Rock, or any nearby area. There is immediate access to 221, 321, and 421. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had friends staying in the hotel the same night, and the front desk employee was really nice about finding us a room near our friends.
The hotel is well-loved, and maybe ready for a little freshening up: normally the mattresses are my favorite part of Holiday Inn Express hotels, but the ones in our room were pretty saggy. The woven straps on the bench in the room were really stretched out, to the point that we did not sit on it. There is no fitness center in the hotel- staying in the hotel gets you access to a local fitness center, and it was in rough shape. The fitness center was not particularly clean or well-maintained, though that's not part of the hotel itself.
The hotel was incredibly clean and kept up, the breakfast was great, and our bathroom was ENORMOUS. It was the biggest bathroom I've ever had in a HIE.
We will stay here again next time we're in Boone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked a block of 20 rooms here for a stay last week (Aug 29th & 30th, 2013), and the Holiday Inn Express Boone was fantastic in every way. Our rooms were clean, spacious, well-appointed and easy to get to. The hotel has a wonderful common room and a solid breakfast bar, and felt fresh and well-maintained. Their staff were helpful and professional, and our group felt very well-cared-for.

One of the great little details that you might miss is the fact that the greenway is less than a block away. You have to cross the Lowe's parking lot next door to get there (not a big deal), and then just to your right past the Lowe's customer loading docks you'll find a set of stairs leading down to Boone's awesome greenway, where you can run, walk or bike out in a nice setting.

The only ding I'd give the hotel is their lack of an in-house fitness facility; they've got an agreement going with the "Anytime Fitness" folks about a mile away, but I'm somehow more reluctant to jog over there than I am to go for a run on the greenway. I guess their coffee was a little weak too, from what folks were telling me (though most hotel coffee is mediocre at best); if you're a serious caffiend, then I highly recommend a trip to Stick Boy Bread Co. down the road near AppState - good coffee, and great pastries & breads too.

Room Tip: The road is a bit noisy, if that bothers you; ask for a room on the back side of the hotel (odd-numb...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a golf trip to Boone and Blowing Rock. The location was excellent and close to all shopping restaurants, attractions, and a short distance to Blowing Rock. The Front desk associate who checked us in was by far the best I have ever encountered. She was 5 star trained. The hotel itself was fine for what we needed. There were a few small areas that needed improvement. The mattresses desperately needed to be replaced in my room. The lamp on the desk had no working light bulbs. The lamp on the night stand had one working light bulb. The carpeting could have used a good cleaning. The drapes had water stains on the bottom. I was surprised to find no refrigerator in the room, but we had a cooler, so no big deal for us. The bathroom was very nice and big, clean, and updated, and the shower was great. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate. This location offered us everything we were looking for. I would stay there again. If you are looking for a more serene mountain location, this is not a good choice. It is located in a highly congested area, but very accessible to everything in Boone.

Room Tip: all rooms we had on different floors were quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
399 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boone

Address: 1943 Blowing Rock Rd, Hwy 321 South, Boone, NC 28607-6151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boone
#7 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £69 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boone was recipient of the 2003 Development Award as well as the 2004 and 2006 Quality Excellence Award. We are a five story, 129 room hotel offering: two room suites with fireplaces, a jacuzzi and a balcony; King rooms with jacuzzi and standard rooms with Queen beds. All guest rooms have complimentary high speed wireless internet service. This Boone hotel also features a free hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Boone, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boone Hotel Boone
Holiday Inn Boone
Boone Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing