We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Brevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Brevard
Ranked #4 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Set in a fascinating old two-story white house, The Inn at Bevard provides a wonderful experience in the foothills of the Smokey Mountains. I stay here each summer while visiting the Brevard Music Center Festival, which has classical music performances under the stars. The Inn has spacious rooms with plenty of classic furniture, giving an experience of visiting the early 20th Century, or even earlier. The staff is excellent and helpful, the breakfast is all you could ever want, and sitting on the porch and watching the world go by is one of life's great experiences.

Come to the mountain community of Brevard, hike the hills and see the waterfalls, listen to such guest performers as Yitzhak Perlman, who performed last weekend, and stay at the very charming Inn at Bevard.

Room Tip: Check the photos on the web site. Rooms vary in size, but are all comfortable and have classic furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    7
    13
    19
See reviews for
20
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My Dad, hubby and I stayed here recently while visiting some family living in Brevard. For us the location was ideal, but wherever you are are planning to go in the area, this is an excellent place to call home while you are there!

We stayed in 6M and 5M - both wonderfully appointed suites with tall, soft beds; fan and air conditioner; fireplace; closet; several mirrors. The bathrooms are outfitted with classic claw-foot tubs which are quite tall (may prove difficult to get into for mobility-challenged or short folks). There are a tonne of antiques and other items of interest in every nook, cranny and corner of this inn. To some it will be adorable and quaint and you will get lost exploring the whole house; for others it will feel cluttered and even confused in terms of its decor. By the final night by back was yearning for a firmer bed - but that's just my preference.

The service we received was positively excellent - the LOVELY woman who greeted us was thoroughly delightful and made us feel right at home from moment one! Erin, who was with us for breakfast every day, was the epitome of southern charm as well - taking our orders, bringing us coffee (decaf or regular) OR tea (loose leaf!), AND fruit plates, AND very freshly squeezed orange juice (can be a little pulpy though), AND our eggs, AND bacon/ham/sausage, AND potatoes-of-the-day or pancakes, AND grits-of-the-day or oats-of-the-day, AND sweet-pastry-of-the-day!!!!! The omlettes are unique and worth a try! The pancakes were just fantastic! The muffins were the best I've ever had in my entire life!!!!! Erin even offered to write the recipe down for me, and she DID package up a few for us to go (so kind, and I'm guessing partly because we were the only of 2 guests that morning). I will be attempting to recreate these for the next couple months I'm sure.

I have forgotten her name, but the pretty lady who was there at night a couple times and then again on our last morning was a true hostess! The ladies who run this place really make you feel welcome and will do whatever is necessary to make you happy and comfortable. They also will open the bar for you at pretty much any reasonable hour (before 10pm).

They are very prompt at cleaning rooms - it was magically (and quietly) done while we were at breakfast 3 out of 4 mornings!

The main gate (if you are staying in the main house) could stand to be better marked.

The breakfast sun room is wonderful - we spotted several cardinals, and watched 1 white and 3 brown squirrels playing in the trees and lawns. That's correct - WHITE squirrels!!!

Brevard is an EXCEPTIONALLY safe town (from what I was told and experienced) - that being said the Inn does leave its doors open 24/7, but it does have closed-circuit cameras in the common areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaPanda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We made Memorial Day reservations @ The Inn so we could attend The White Squirrel Festival in Brevard. From the time we checked in until we checked out 2 days later we were very pleased with the helpful caring attitude of the staff. My wife & I stayed in the Annex & were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room & comfort of the beds. We ate breakfast there each day & must say that it was awesome! The location on Main St puts you steps away from all that Brevard has to offer! We highly recommend the Inn @ Brevard for your trip to WNC.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms in the Annex offer especially quiet relaxing privacy with convenient parking just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy_Melainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Let me just say up front, we had a pleasant night's sleep in squeaky clean sheets and a "to die for breakfast", great recommendations for dinner and helpful information for hiking into DuPont State Park. The young girl who took our reservation was a one-man show. No issue there, but perhaps a lot for one man. Check-in, concierge, bag clerk, breakfast cook, coffee maker, house cleaner, you name it.
As gracious and accommodating as she was, I think this place would be better served if it were more pinned down. It seems to be running on its rim. Some owners about would lend some stability.
I was up early expecting someone to be downstairs fixing coffee. The front door was unlocked, the gas fires lit, the wine cabinet ajar. Not a person in sight. Brevard must be safe. Thank goodness, not like the rest of the world! (Yes, I admit I am from Memphis, a third world country. We bolt our doors day and night.)

And the entire operation might be better served if there was not so much clutter! Your eye has no resting place to say nothing of the fact there is precious little space for one's toiletries in the bathroom. Just my personal preference but still.

The reason my rating is low is that it was not up to snuff for the $177. Sorry guys

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Plummey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great location, warm staff that does everything to please its guests. Yummy, hearty breakfast--a great start to a fun day in Brevard. The house is filled with interesting paintings, antiques, and knick knacks from another era. We had a lovely stay at the Inn at Brevard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The Inn at Brevard will be our "home away from home" next time we visit our friends in Brevard. Miss Faye and staff are simply the best. They could not do enough for us. From the time we arrived to departure time we felt like one of t he family. The entire place was clean and the breakfast was to die for. We highly recommend to add the Inn at Brevard to your bucket list.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were guests for Thanksgiving Dinner. We were wowed by the fresh home grown and home made dishes. The dishes were excellent.The service was very attentive. However I am still trying to figure out our bill.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
17.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
16.3 mi away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Brevard

Property: The Inn at Brevard
Address: 410 E Main St, Brevard, NC 28712-3837
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Brevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing