We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Is Smooth Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything Is Smooth Here”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Holiday Inn has it down in Brevard, a great town for music, mountains and food. Our room was super quiet and clean and whoever in IHG Corporate who chose Bath and Body Works White Citrus complimentary toiletries apparently knew that is one of my favorite scents. Totally dependable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridalorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for those kind words about our hotel. We hope that in the future if you ever in the area that you will stop by again and hoepfully bring some of that sunny Florida sun with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    73
    37
    18
    10
See reviews for
85
99
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So close to Pisgah Forest and all of the other wonderful activities in Brevard, extremely convenient location. Rooms were clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the property is well cared for and it shows. The breakfast was average to below average for a Holiday Inn Express. If you are visiting on business, the Wi Fi will be too slow, but for a vacation trip when you're mostly going to be enjoying the area, it's just fine.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, get a higher level floor as the walls are thin and you can hear the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, GA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If I had to stay here more than one night, I would leave. Random hairs on the bed, the moodiness shower curtain I've ever seen, dirty bathroom floor, and odd smelling towels. Gross! I would not recommend this place. Just stay in Asheville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawgFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dawg Fan,

I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I will look into those areas you mentioned, We aim for the highest quality. Once again , I am sorry you did not have a pleasant stay.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here mostly due to under planning on our part. We had a hard time finding a hotel- Brevard was more popular than we thought. Lol. We lucked out and got a room here and stayed for 4 nights. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was extremely nice, and the breakfast was good and fresh.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lakegirpaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell NC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place to staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hi pressure showers. Good selection for breakfast and fresh. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Will stay here again. Wi-Fi was a bit slow. Great location for visiting the waterfalls, Blue Ridge Parkway, Cradle of Forestry, etc

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MothertRockwellNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to check out the local waterfalls. King suite on the 2nd floor. The room was clean but the bed was not comfortable and up to the standards it should have been. The sheets were worn and the rubber was so stretched that they would not stay on the bed. We considered checking out but decided it was too much trouble just for one more night. Breakfast was 50/50. The first morning the scrambled eggs were not very good and the bacon was like a piece of rubber. The next morning was much better with sausage and a little cheese omelet. The choices for other items was very good and everyone should be able to get a decent morning meal. I don't think we will stay there again unless the quality of the bedding is improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Nancy O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A good value for the money. Clean, elegant, with an updated interior. Conveniently located. Very nice breakfast, which is included in the price.

I left my iPhone charger and called the hotel to see if they could locate it. They found it, and held it for my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakhtumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
601 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
331 reviews
14.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
243 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing