We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food served in a most warm and welcoming atmosphere providing a true taste of mountain hospitality.”
Review of The Falls Landing

The Falls Landing
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A downtown Brevard, NC restaurant since 1993. Delicious food, comfortable atmosphere, and great service are all part of The Falls Landing experience.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food served in a most warm and welcoming atmosphere providing a true taste of mountain hospitality.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed several meals at The Falls Landing during our stay in Brevard and each meal and beverage selection did not disappoint! Mike and Kim, along with their chefs and staff, are fantastic at making your mealtime one to remember. Prices can't be beat either!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    105
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
montgomery, al
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I had 3 meals, in 3 days while vacationing in Brevard, NC.
A little pricey, BUT, when on vacation, or having a fine meal, it is okay.
The fried oysters where delicious, the steaks were great-cooked right on every timw, fish and chips were tasty and plentiful, and the trout was wonderful( get the trout without the breading and just with the herbs, lemon, and butter-melts in your mouth), and the key lime pie was tops( just get it with the pie and whip cream-no drizzle).
The owner seems to always be there and is very cordial and gracious, BUT, so has everyone else we have had interaction with, very professional and courteous.
We have been there 9 times over the last 4 years when in Brevard, NC. Have NEVER had the desire or want to, to go and try someplace else.
ENJOY!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Given the options - which are somewhat limited, which is to be expected in such a small town - this was a great spot for lunch. We had the crab cake sandwich, fish and chips and the blackened tuna sandwich. The crab cakes were well-flavoured and made in-house according to my Dad and hubby, and I thoroughly enjoyed the blackened tuna with lemon and herb butter sandwich - surprisingly tasty and well-cooked!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandaPanda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch beyond the burger”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A great spot for lunch right in the midst of Brevard's charming downtown. We love the Ahi tuna sandwich which always comes medium rare as requested. Also enjoy the spinach salad and clam chowder.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kabob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbeaten Lamb Chops”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have eaten lamb and lamb chops in restaurants and at home for most of my 82 years, but have never eaten any that caan beat the chops at Falls Landing. An order is for three and they are so large, I always go home with one for the next day. I ask for mine to be cooked medium rare, and they are always just how I like them. I know that they have other great items on the menu but I stick with my favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gcbriden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falls Landing also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Falls Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing