We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection of treats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Chocolates

Downtown Chocolates
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good selection of treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Best coffee price in town-treats were good-does chocolate up well. Kind of place that is getting harder to find.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 865rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    23
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy chocolates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our waiter at The Square Root recommended we stop in and check our this shop. We did and took home a couple of favorite chocolates for later in the evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank floyd605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“best chocolates ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Homemade chocolates and lots to choose from. We go here 3 times when we are in Brevard on vacation. Super nice people, clean - the toughest thing is which chocolate you want to try. Everything looks delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank couplequailhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Chocolates Good - Service Not So Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went in recently having just had lunch next door at the Square Root Restaurant. The chocolates we bought - basically to sample - were quite good. The customer service was like they could care less if we were there or not. My rating for the product itself would be higher, but I rated this establishment in my review to include the overall experience. Price is pretty much in line with what you pay in most places for artisan chocolates. It may be a little hard to find as it is off of Main Street in an alley about a half block or more north of the intersection of Broad and Main Streets.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St louis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You must stop by here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

They have a fantastic selection of chocolate bark, and will happily pack up a mixed bag of several pieces in different flavors. The espresso bark is superb.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Chocolates also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Downtown Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing