We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop, eat, drink, bike and stay at the Campbell House in Brevard”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campbell House - a Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shop, eat, drink, bike and stay at the Campbell House in Brevard”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Campbell House in late May and had a wonderful time. The entire house has been remodeled/redecorated. The owner, Elaine, transformed each of the rooms and the dining room is gorgeous! The breakfasts were fantastic. In addition to running a B&B, if you're looking for things to do in the area, Elaine can provide oodles of options. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Campbell House was recently completely updated with the subtle details that B&B guest desire. The owner has put her personal touch of combining a warm decor of furniture and fabric that makes you believe you're in a classy european villa while maintaining the updated touches and easy living environment to make your stay comfortable. The convenience of being two blocks from the heart of Brevard's charm of mountain atmosphere, tourist attractions, and across the street from the best two restaurants in town are the "icing on the cake" benefits. No one will regret their stay here and probably will come back year after year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison gGeorgia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I choose to stay at B&Bs when traveling. This one checked so many of my boxes. Great location, lots to do in the area, spacious and comfortable rooms, extremely accommodating owner who prepares incredible breakfasts. Plan for more than one night because there is so much to do in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madisonhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lived in Brevard in the 70's and have returned as a visitor, once a year for the last nine years. Elaine is definitely the most gracious hostess, the breakfast is amazing, and the house is the beautifully decorated. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie0501heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My stay at the Campbell House was perfect. Beautiful, clean rooms. Great hospitality. I felt very comfortable and all my needs were satisfied. Just miles away from the waterfalls at Dupont State Forest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed their very first night in operation, and it went off without a hitch... at least as far we we could tell! Fabulous hosts, great rooms, delicious breakfast... not a thing to complain about. It felt like visiting family! Great location as well. Once we arrived, we never moved our vehicle- just walked everywhere! We loved it, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank AmyBux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First weekend it was open. What a great honor to be one of their first guests. My wife and I greatly enjoyed it and will go back. Brevard is a nice get away and the Campbell House completed our stay. Food was superb, and the rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.6 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
320 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Brevard
The Inn at Brevard
#4 of 5 in Brevard
77 reviews
9.8 mi away
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell House - a Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell House - a Bed & Breakfast

Property: Campbell House - a Bed & Breakfast
Address: 243 W Main St, Brevard, NC 28712-3607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With decor reminiscent of an English country home, a stay at Campbell House in the Heart of Brevard ensures that you will be comfortable and well-rested during your visit to this special part of the Western North Carolina Mountains. All guests will be able to enjoy the home's comforts including the beautiful living room with fireplace, the cozy library and the guest dining room. With names representing some of our favorite trails and special places in Transylvania County's Pisgah National Forest, each of the five guest rooms has been styled to reflect the natural beauty of the area. You will find the soothing finishes and fabrics and fine linens all combine to make your Campbell House room accommodating and your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing