We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
master bedroom
View from porch
Pasture
View from cabin's covered porch
Property entrance
Summer view of the Main House
Winter view of cabin
Otis, the watch dog & Tommy, the watch cat
Cafe Das Arcas, a lusitano stallion & Ilse
Faustino & Smoky Joe
Izara & her mom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tands93
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our second time staying at this cabin. The first visit was so nice we had to return! Great property and cabin! Horses, 2 ducks and a goose, and a great farm dog named Hiccup! The cabin is located near many waterfalls hikes, sliding rock, and town!

Ilse will bake you goodies during your stay and double checks to make sure everything is perfect for your stay! We will definitely stay here again! I fully recommend this cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOviedo
Oviedo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful - more than 5 stars!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family of 4 (including 2 older teens) LOVED this place. It truly is the best mix of luxury, hospitality, and seclusion in a gorgeous setting, with a wonderful owner Ilse who is friendly, available and generous but who also allows you plenty of privacy.

Cabin: very spacious, very clean, upscale and tasteful decor in a true mountain cabin. Beds were comfortable, pillows were great, and linens fabulous (and my family is very picky/princess-and-the-pea). Morning light wasn't a problem, even in the loft area, because the high windows which aren't covered face west, and the bedrooms both face east (all bedroom windows have blinds). 2 full bathrooms were great, and the downstairs shower has what is maybe the best showerhead ever.

Amenities: cabin overly stocked with everything you'd need to cook (plenty of pans, dishware, utensils, even spices). Kuerig coffee maker along with full size stove, refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher and washer dryer. Bathrooms had a thoughtful arrangement of organic products. Ilse provided quality paper towels, dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent, and a large array of kuerig coffees. Even 2 vases of fresh cut flowers were there upon arrival. And Ilse is a very talented baker, and we loved her suprise goodies!!

Location: the cabin is situated on an amazing piece of gated property. Horse pastures, trails, rock-lined streams, horse rings, duck pond, and a beautiful main house up the hill from the cabin. You are free to walk the property or admire it from the cabin. You're about a 10 minute drive from Brevard town and restaurants, 5 minutes from a good tubing and canoe rental place, and there are many large parks with trails and waterfalls within 30 minutes in various directions. While there is plenty to see on the large property/estate, you are on a country road and nothing else is in within close walking distance. We ate out a couple times for dinner and most lunches, but most of the time we preferred to cook or have takeout at the cabin.

Animal friends: my daughter is a horse lover, which was what drew me initially to this place. She absolutely loved hanging out near the horses and the barn when Ilse was there to supervise. The rest of us kind of prefer to see animals from a distance, but you can't help but be won over by Hiccup, the cutest puppy ever! My son, who normally is a little nervous around dogs, was happily petting and playing with Hiccup by the time we left. Hiccup isn't allowed in the cabin, but he's happy to visit you on the deck (although if you want to keep him off the deck you can close the gate). There also is this special friendship between a goose and an abnormally large mallard...those two would always be together and it was sweet to watch. In short, if you're not an animal lover you'll still love your stay, and if you are an animal lover you'll be in heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was very peaceful. We felt at home and the cabin was beautiful. The accommodations and hospitality were excellent and we loved relaxing on the porch watching ducks and geese in the pond and spending time in the barn with the horses. Did not want to leave and would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place! Beautiful setting, very relaxing.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Falling Waters Farm was a great choice. The hospitality is above average, cabin is beautiful, our stay was very relaxing. Definitely would like to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crodrigue...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were more than pleased with with our stay at Falling Water farm. It was absolutely beautiful and the accommodations were above and beyond what we would ever expect. We enjoyed our coffee on the front porch while listening to the water fall and watching the ducks swim around. perfect tranquil getaway!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I had my own place in the mountains, this would be it!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The pine wood cabin at Falling Waters Farm was all we could ask for and more -- beautiful, well furnished, quiet, and a short drive from Brevard and hiking trails in the area. The master BR has a superb king bed, roomy walk-in closet, and bathroom with two sinks. The kitchen has everything you need or want, including a dish washer. There's even a washer-dryer in the hallway, and the hostess, Ilse, brought us fresh-baked scones several mornings! The upstairs can sleep 3 or 4, so the place would be good for a family or group of friends. If we ever go to that area again, we would hope to stay again at this lovely retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location and cabin.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can't imagine a better place to spend a peak Fall weekend in Western NC!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Falling Water Farm was perfect. The leaves were at their peak Fall color and the cabin is situated in an idyllic setting that truly represents the beauty of Western North Carolina and specifically Transylvania County. The area is known as the "Land of Waterfalls" and Falling Water Farm is located just outside of Brevard, NC which makes it a perfect place from which to launch your sightseeing excursions. The cabin is beautifully furnished in a rustic decor and is absolutely immaculate. Ilse, the owner, is a gracious hostess who understands the meaning of hospitality. We are looking forward to visiting her again next year as another beautiful Fall season approaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic setting in Western North Carolina.
Liked least: There is nothing that we didn't enjoy about Falling Water Farm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing