We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and very reasonable prices”
Review of Big Mike's

Big Mike's
Ranked #15 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food and very reasonable prices”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed eating at Big Mike's. It is frequented by many locals and the atmosphere is very warm and friendly. We liked it so much we went back again during our sort stay in Brevard.

I had a chicken salad which had a large array of different ingredients and was very tasty. My husband and son had a meat feast pizza which they struggled to finish due to the size! They both thoroughly enjoyed it - light pizza base and heaps of meat.

It is quite basic and you will be given plastic plates but the food tastes just as good! Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alanas411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    86
    38
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian food!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just stumbled upon this restaurant on a side street in Brevard on July 6th, 2014. It was mid-afternoon and we wondered why it was so crowded! Wonder no more...the Italian food here was so incredibly delicious! Two of us had the basic spaghetti dinner with marinara sauce...and the garlic bread knobs that came with it were as incredible as the marinara sauce! And, one of us ordered Stromboli...which was also incredible. We are definitely planning to return to BIG MIKE'S when we visit Brevard in the future. What a find! Oh...it's really casual and has arcade games and sports TV's on the wall...just a headsup...but WOW...terrific food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a quick bite here one night. Wonderful homemade pizza in a brick oven, just like it's supposed to be.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
281 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The pizza has the perfect crust, on the thin side, but tasty and "floppy." The right amount of cheese, I could use a little more sauce! We just got two pepperoni pizzas and my son and I shared a Philly cheese steak. All food was great. The waitress was honest, but the mode is not "have it your way." For example, I asked one one pizza to be half pepperoni and half supreme. She told me "OK" but her facial expression was like, "Really??" and told me it would be expensive because she'd have to charge me for each individual topping. So, I do appreciate her honesty but I got the message and just ordered two pepperonis. They were fantastic! The cheese steak meat was great, but it's very difficult to replicate rolls from Philly. Still, all in all the cheese steak was excellent. Waitresses were nice even if they couldn't customize an extra large pizza, they laughed at our little family jokes. Two extra large pizzas, one cheese steak, and eight drinks with tip came to $80. The best pizza in North Carolina... that I've tasted!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAYLORSVILLE
1 review
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed our two visits here over the July 4th weekend. Really great pizza, good salads. Great place to watch the World Cup! Service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_ROBI685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Mike's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Big Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing