We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorite Restaurants”

Sora Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Restaurants”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Sora has delicious Japanese and Thai cuisine. I enjoy watching the Japanese sushi chefs rolling the most beautiful and delicious rolls you have ever seen. Their Bento boxes are outstanding. Each chamber holds a different and flavor- layered item. Their light and crunchy tempura is the best I have ever had and are consistently good.
They offer wine and cocktails as well and their prices are very reasonable for nice lunch and dinner portions. Try their green salad - their dressing is like nothing you have ever tried before!
I go for lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainGirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    24
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I had lunch on a Sat. Atmosphere for a small mountain town is a 10 and not done on a shoe string, food a 10, and service a 10. My lunch cost $7.95, included tempura vegies, sushi, soup, and two other items. The presentation was quite special. Seems the owners do pay attention to detail. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rubebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Japanese Food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Sora is a little gem in Brevard North Carolina and if you don't know where it is you may miss it. They have very well prepared standard Japanese fare like teriyaki and tempura. They also serve a fairly good Udon. Where they shine is sushi. It is very nicely presented and always fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Marcusnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great food with so many choices for everyone. The fried oyster appetizer is fabulous and I don't love oysters. The Bento box lunch is a great deal. I had the red curry chicken today. Great for a cool rainy day.

Nice atmosphere.

Service a little slow.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misslillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We ate here 2x during our 7 night stay in Brevard. The food was very good. We tried several dishes including sushi. The only down side was the service from our waitress. She was not up to par and not friendly or smiling. Which is unusual since everyone in Brevard would always greet people with a welcoming smile.
The men behind the sushi bar were very friendly and smiling. Lets hope that it spreads to the waitresses.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verjim28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sora Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sora Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing