We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not into authentic Mexican Food”
Review of Cielito Lindo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cielito Lindo
Restaurant details
Cedar Mountain, NC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not into authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

To me authentic Mexican food is pretty mild and tasteless. If I have to go here I get the taco salad which is okay.

Helpful?
Thank 19LINDA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

This place has good food and good service. Also a decent vegetarian menu.

Helpful?
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Time! Locals eat here!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Celebrate any occasion! Good selection on menu, prices reasonable ! Atmosphere is friendly!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Main Street Mexican Food”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Right on Main Street Brevard. Great service and authentic mexican food. The owner Juan greeted us and made sure we had superb service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just good people!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I remember when this restaurant first opened. We have had a plethora of mexican restaurants in this town (at one point there were 5) but this is always my favorite. The food is typical - and the menus are virtually the same between here, El Chapala and El Ranchero, honestly - but the owner Juan will always leave you with a smile on your face, and I do love the way they redid the decor some time ago. It can be noisy when busy, but it's big, convenient to downtown, and always make me think fondly of the people who have worked there over the years.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cielito Lindo also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing