We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Fuji Yama

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuji Yama
Ranked #55 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

we eat here a few times a month. the food is always good and fresh. great value. the shrimp is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MOTOMENC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not good atmosphere and below average food.”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

At the recommendation of a friend, we tried Fuji but were disappointed. The atmosphere is not what one would expect for a Japanese restaurant and the food is average at best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wvlivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

In the shopping center so a little hard to find. Food was excellent and has options for all tastes. Good tofu selection.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wheeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here. The staff was friendy, the food very good, and the price is right. There were 6 in our party and we all liked our meals and everything was cooked just right.

Helpful?
Thank Sammalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price.”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Fuji Yama is one of my favorite places to eat. They give you great portions for the price and I have never been disappointed. I typically get the Hibachi Chicken with mushrooms, carrots and fried rice. I usually get my food as take out, but have eaten in several times as well. The service has always been very quick, the people friendly and the food great. It certainly is not the fanciest place in Brevard, but clean and comfortable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClemsonFan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Yama also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fuji Yama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing