We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Pines Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pines Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great older B&B. Superb view and great service. Close to everything but out of the way. personal service by owners, homemade breakfast, family atmosphere. Only room for improvement would be to add wireless Internet service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swoodsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We love this old Inn. Mary and Tom the Innkeepers have run this inn with their daughters for over 50 years. They still make breakfast to order like at my Grandmothers. Biscuits are made from scratch, bacon, sausage, eggs, orange juice, coffee, grits with cheese and gravy. And the southern hospitality doesn't get any better than this place. Bring a bottle of wine and sit on the front porch top or bottom and listen to the birds sing night and day. Occasionally you can chase fireflies at night just like we did as kids too...did I mention I'm almost fifty? I feel like I'm twelve here though because it takes me back in time. Charming and conveniently located to Dupont and Downtown Brevard. White squirrels are down the road. They have a local who will take you on waterfall tours for a fee as well. We love this place!

Room Tip: Cabin Rooms have more privacy, if you like to socialize stay in the Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJW11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at the Pines Country Inn for one night at the end of June. The Inn its self is located about 20 mins from downtown Brevard, NC (The land of waterfalls) and about 15 mins from Dupont State Park and Pisgah National Forest. I think of this Inn as staying at Grandma’s house in the nicest way possible-lots of old mismatched furniture and décor that really adds to the inns character. It is run by a family and they are the staff. We met the mother and daughter team who could not have been sweeter. First words to us were “make yourself at home”. We stayed in Room 1 (1 double & 1 single bed) located upstairs with an en suite bath. *Most of the bedrooms have more than one bed. There are several bedrooms located upstairs but not all of them have an en suite bath. There is only one bedroom located on the main floor and it does have an en suite bath. I did not ask for a certain room but the Inn keeper assigned us room 1 which was fine with us. A porch located upstairs is shared by all the guests and has an amazing view of the mountains. Another shared screened-in porch is located just below on the main level. There is a living room with the inns only TV and I believe cable but I did not try it out. It was so peaceful it was nice to just relax and listen to the birds sing. There is no AC but the inn does provide fans in each room and it was heaven to me just to open the windows and smell the country air. Even at the end of June it was cool in our room at night to sleep. The rooms themselves are by no means luxurious but very clean with comfortable beds and bedding. There are several cabins located out back. One we got to tour was a 7 bedroom two story that just had a family reunion that left that morning. For a one night stay that included breakfast for two we paid $93 (that is for a Friday night, tax included!) (No two night minimum required). Speaking of breakfast …that is the best part about this inn. At 8 am we were served coffee and OJ in the dining room and asked how we would like our eggs. I few moments later we were brought fresh cantaloupe, two eggs, three slices of bacon, two biscuits each, the most amazing cheese grits, apple butter, jelly and the best part of the meal was homemade cinnamon rolls. I have stayed at 4 star B & B’s in Charleston, SC and Savannah, GA and I feel this breakfast is on par with the best of them. We ate breakfast with three other couples and we all shared our plans for the day and what waterfalls we were visiting. (The Inn has several brochures on the area)

If you plan on heading downtown may I suggest The Square Root for dinner. They also have now a Brevard Brewing Co. that has 5 oz beers for $1.25 so we were able to try all 5 of their beers on tap. $3.75 for pints.

If you come to Brevard you won’t regret choosing the Pines Country Inn. I felt it was an experience and not just lodging.

Room Tip: I think Room 1 was nice and also the downstairs bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A historic B & B in a charming and relaxing country setting. However, the original house has been added to and modified a number of times making it less historic and charming. The furnishings are dilapidated and the bedding is old and uncomfortable. The repairs and fixes look patchy and not up to par with this type of house. The owners are very friendly and courteous. The breakfast and the service from Ann and her mother was very good. They take great pride in serving their guests. With a little ingenuity and not much expense, this place could be a gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MVA909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

What a terrific experience. I had visions of being at my Grandmother's house eating watermelon and spitting the seeds at my siblings. If you are looking for papering, hot tubs, mints on your pillow and a gourmet breakfast, look somewhere else. If the quiet calm of cows grazing in the field, lighting bugs filling the night sky like stars and a rocking chair on the porch, you must stay here. The family that owns and operates this "inn" are just splendid, decent folk that you rarely run across in life these days. Sit a spell. Have a chat. Let the stress leave your body and just breathe in the valley air.

Oh, did I mention the biscuits at breakfast? Out of this world.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center. Go take a walk on the lightly traveled country roads. You'll be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmooreduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We found this place on trip advisor as we were headed to Myrtle Beach and being it was the beginning of their season we had the house to ourselves. Ann showed us where everything was at and encouraged us to look around and make ourselves at home. Our stay was so relaxing and peaceful we were able to just sit on the porch and enjoy coffee and read without interruption. Mary and John fixed us a big country breakfast that Ann served which filled us up and was delicious. Pisgah National forest and DuPont state park are both nearby. We hiked through the park to see the beautiful waterfalls, and scenery.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Awayfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnwell, SC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed at the Inn this past weekend and loved it! We stayed in the main house - room #6 and thoroughly enjoyed the front porch and the view. The Inn is very old and doesn't have some of the modern amenities but the character of the home and the hospitality cannot be duplicated at any hotel / motel! Mary and her daughter, Anne made our stay seem like we were visiting family. They truly know southern hospitality - we not only enjoyed good food but good company and conversation as well. If you are high maintenance and want luxurious accommodations, I wouldn't recommend it. If you want to have a memorable experience and meet the loveliest people you'd ever want to meet, then go the the Pines!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
5.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
320 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
240 reviews
12.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Country Inn

Property: Pines Country Inn
Address: 719 Hart Rd, Brevard, NC 28768-8638
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Pines Country Hotel Brevard
Country Inn Brevard
Brevard Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing