We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodations breakfast and hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red House Inn Brevard

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great accommodations breakfast and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I decided to get out of town on Christmas Day and go to Brevard. Based on other reviews we must have stayed in the Probart room. It was downstairs and just off the side door. It was spacious with to-die-for linens on the king size bed. The bathroom was huge with a great tub and separate large shower. Daniel was very helpful with restaurant and waterfall recommendations. The town is quaint and only a few blocks away. They accommodated our lazy tendency of sleeping in and still prepared a made to order breakfast both mornings with eggs sausage bacon pancakes toast from local bakery and fresh fruit. There is a good size living room with fireplaces for lounging. Daniel and Tracy were wonderful hosts and we'd definitely visit again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skinny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
108
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We just spent three days at the Red House Inn, and are still raving about this beautiful Bed and Breakfast! We stayed in the Probart Room, and it was lovely---clean and cozy, with the most comfortable sheets and bed linens we have ever encountered. The bathroom was a treat, with a double-headed shower and a large clawfoot tub. We could have spent the entire weekend in our room!
Each morning we ate on the side porch and watched the famous white squirrels of Brevard frolic among the grounds as ate our delicious breakfast, prepared by our hostess, Tracie (her husband and daughter were out of town). She was so accommodating, and we loved talking to her about the town and the history of the inn. The food was excellent, and that was quite a feat, because we later found out her husband is the inn's usual chef!
Town is a short walk away, and we enjoyed Brevard's many stores and restaurants. My brother lives close by, so we are looking forward to a repeat trip and another stay at this beautiful inn!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our kids gave us an overnight stay at the Red House Inn in Brevard for a Mother's Day/Father's Day gift. Our schedule allowed us to go in September. We had a wonderful time--stayed in the Probart Room--it is a beautiful and spacious room--the bath had a claw foot tub as well as a large shower. The bed was estremely comfortable. The inn is impeccably clean and there are fresh flowers in every nook and corner! The young couple who run the inn are very personable and friendly. We had breakfast the next morning on the porch and it was delicious. There was also excellent wireless internet at the inn if that is something that you wish to access. The inn was within easy walking distance of town and we had a wonderful stay in the lovely town of Brevard, NC.

Room Tip: Probart Room was wonderful--some rooms might be smaller, but I am sure they are all quite excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Red House Inn in Brevard. The town is full of antique stores and lots of local crafts. Daniel and Tracy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were very good. They took time to tell us how to get places and where to shop. There are quite a few good restaurants in town and several are within walking distance. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just left a really good B&B. Tracy and Daniel, owners of The Red House, run an outstanding Inn. The room (Probart) was well furnished and the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was superb and Tracy steered us to some good restaurants in town. They were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We discovered this lovely place on-line and decided to give them a try for an unexpected week long vacation in September. We very much enjoyed our stay. The lovely rooms were tasteful without being over-decorated (as so many B & Bs seem to be!), very clean and comfortable. Tracie and Daniel are perfect hosts and wonderful cooks. The location is perfect near downtown Brevard -- an easy walk to wonderful restaurants and shops, and of course so close to great hiking and touring in the mountains. We see no reason to go anywhere else when we come back to this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our second visit to the Red House and the second time in the Cottage. We love the Cottage because we feel it gives us a bit more privacy. The bed is very comfortable and they really have everything you need in the room. Filtered water, coffee, tea, small refrigerator, flat screen, etc. I also enjoyed the Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Tracie and Daniel do a great job and everything is always clean and the breakfasts are wonderful! I highly recommend the Inn!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
17.5 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Property: The Red House Inn Brevard
Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing