We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a trip to Brevard”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a trip to Brevard”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We only got to spend 1 night, but I suspect we will be back! This is exactly how I like a B & B.
Great charming room with super comfortable bed. Gracious, kind and knowledgable hosts and a perfect location to walk to some really terrific restaurants and the quaint Brevard downtown.
Breakfast was A++. I highly recommend the Red house Inn for your next trip to the Western north carolina mountains. You will not be disappointed.
Thanks again Tracie and Dan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
109
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've stayed at the Red House three separate times now and am only finally getting around to submitting a review. Tracie and Dan are so gracious and genuinely earnest in their desire to take care of their guests. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the full English breakfast is authentic! It's super convenient to walk to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Brevard. I just love it! Highly recommend it for couples, family or friends - it's the perfect B&B experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Red House in May (2013). This is a delightful B & B located within walking distance of the quaint downtown of Brevard. Tracy and Daniel recommended several nice restaurants for our evening meals. After the delicious and huge breakfast that we received each morning, we did not feel the need to eat lunch. Tracy spoke with us at length of local activities, hiking, and waterfall locations. She is a Brevard native and is very knowledgeable of the area. Several days before our arrival the NC mountains area received 10 inches of rain in just a few days. This made for outstanding flows in the waterfalls in Transylvania County. We visited as many waterfalls that we could manage in two days with several that could be viewed from the road. The weather was perfect for hiking. Oh, what a nice weekend we had in this beautiful area.

We stayed in the Probart room, which is downstairs and near the side entrance. This king room is very nice and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was modern and extremely clean. Our every need was met, which makes me happy to recommend a stay at the Red House Inn.

Room Tip: The Probart is a good room for those who do not wish to walk up many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMc1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We Just got back from 4 days of Fantastic mountain biking .
We stayed at the Red House Inn (brevardbedandbreakfast.com), all rooms were vary tastefully decorated.
Daniel & Tracie were our Mountain bike hosts; they drew us maps, took us on a club ride, and gave us great riding advice!
We rode Bent Creek, Black Mountain, and DuPont State Forest.
Black Mountain Is totally Epic with a big Climb and a down hill not for the faint of heart, This is a must do ride for the experienced rider!
Daniel set up a map and trails for DuPont; after 3500 feet of climbing, 25 miles of single track, a swim in a water fall and 6.5 hours of riding, we gave up. We only did about 1/2 to 2/3 of the trails Daniel sent us out on! I forgot to mention the breakfasts were great!!!

If you're looking for a good vacation in the mountains with lower summer time and/or warmer winter time temperature you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a lovely stay at this charming Bed and Breakfast. The bed and bedroom was so comfortable and relaxing. Most hotel rooms don't have the accomodations that this room did. Traci was so welcoming when we arrived at the last minute. She was so knowledgable about the surrounding area, hiking, waterfalls, breweries and restaurants. The breakfast was excellent- she even made delicious vegan pancakes to accomodate my needs and my boyfriend got to enjoy a side of bacon with his non-vegan pancakes.
I highly recommend this b&b for a romantic weekend, with friends or solo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard,NC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I have had a lot of my clients stay at the Red House Inn and I have been there. By far it is the best B&B in the Brevard, NC area as well as the surrounding area. It is very clean and the home is quaint. It is located in a beautiful, older neighborhood a block off an old fashioned mountain town main street. The owners are very hospitable and will go out of there way to please you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigCMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

There is only one word needed to describe the Red House Inn and our stay in Brevard, NC - FABULOUS!! - house, room, bed, host and hostess and the breakfasts, oh the breakfasts!

I am not typically a very big breakfast eater - coffee and toast or a bagel - but my husband and I each finished a large plate of food every morning. We just could not help ourselves. I often just went without lunch :) Something new and great everyday, like waffles, pancakes or an 'English breakfast' with great coffee, homemade jams and right from a local farm, fresh eggs. My husband could not get over how great these eggs were! Always served with a smile and conversation about the day before and the day to come (if you wanted).

Great area with lots to do and see within a very short distance. You can see many, many waterfalls. Your choice of long and/or very easy hikes. Your host and hostess are more than willing to help you find what you are looking for! Our favorite day was spent in the Pisgah National Forest with our favorite waterfall being Moore Cove. It wasn't the largest waterfall by any means, but you could literally walk all around the water falling down since there was a cove area behind it. If it hadn't been so cold(abnormally cold for the time of year we went) I would have been tempted to stand right under the water falling down - natures shower I like to call it.

If we ever come back to the area we will definitely stay here again! And we might just to stay here again though we don't typically like to travel to the same place twice being the adventurous types. It was that wonderful!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Probart Room. Loved it, but we were on the bottom floor (only rm on the bottom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KPMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
308 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
17.4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Brevard
The Inn at Brevard
#4 of 5 in Brevard
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Property: The Red House Inn Brevard
Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing