We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home base for Brevard area vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed five nights in the Cottage which is adjacent to the main house. It was very private plus we enjoyed the back porch with rocking chairs for our evening glass of wine and morning cup of coffee. Just being able to relax, listen to the birds and enjoy the gentle rain on the trees. Tracie and Daniel are wonderful innkeepers providing sightseeing and restaurant tips to enhance our stay in Brevard. Daniel's breakfasts were outstanding--yum, yum! It was a short drive to the Brevard Music Center where we enjoyed two outstanding concerts. We definitely want to return to this delightful bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The cottage offers privacy and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue-n-HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We've stayed here before. We visit while dropping off at one of the wonderful summer camps in Brevard. This year was wonderful as always, but after the visit they went above and beyond. My child forgot something in the room. When it was discovered, they packed it up and dropped it off at the camp office! Love this place! (Oh, and breakfast is always awesome.)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank vdmadmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in the Taylor-Epworth suite which has a private second floor porch running across the entire front of the house. They even had a lovely handmade quilt waiting across the back of a rocker in case it turned chilly.The furnishings were top notch, the décor was charming, and the double shower was perfect after a long day of hiking and driving. We walked two blocks into town to a superb little restaurant where we had a delicious meal, a great bottle of wine, and then strolled back to our rooms where we fell soundly asleep.
Our host asked if we had any dietary restrictions when we arrived and in the morning I was delighted to find he had made me the best gluten-free pancakes I had ever tasted! He even shared the recipe!!
We will be back soon. Yay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed a handful of times at the Red House Inn, and it’s our favorite B&B anywhere. I’m not sure how one could top this place. The house’s historical charm is preserved, and the things you want to be modern (eg, plumbing) are just that. It is spotless and always has a light, fresh air about it. The breakfasts are delicious. While they attempt to meet certain dietary requirements, we take the meals as originally prepared, and they are fantastic. Daniel and Tracie are extremely kind and helpful, and they genuinely want you to enjoy yourself. We try to come whenever we can carve out a few days for the area. Sometimes we really spend most of our time outside Brevard proper (Asheville, etc), but we choose to stay here because it is so convenient anyway and feels like a home away from home. You should stay here!

Room Tip: We have stayed in Braxton and Leander, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We only got to spend 1 night, but I suspect we will be back! This is exactly how I like a B & B.
Great charming room with super comfortable bed. Gracious, kind and knowledgable hosts and a perfect location to walk to some really terrific restaurants and the quaint Brevard downtown.
Breakfast was A++. I highly recommend the Red house Inn for your next trip to the Western north carolina mountains. You will not be disappointed.
Thanks again Tracie and Dan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've stayed at the Red House three separate times now and am only finally getting around to submitting a review. Tracie and Dan are so gracious and genuinely earnest in their desire to take care of their guests. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the full English breakfast is authentic! It's super convenient to walk to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Brevard. I just love it! Highly recommend it for couples, family or friends - it's the perfect B&B experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Red House in May (2013). This is a delightful B & B located within walking distance of the quaint downtown of Brevard. Tracy and Daniel recommended several nice restaurants for our evening meals. After the delicious and huge breakfast that we received each morning, we did not feel the need to eat lunch. Tracy spoke with us at length of local activities, hiking, and waterfall locations. She is a Brevard native and is very knowledgeable of the area. Several days before our arrival the NC mountains area received 10 inches of rain in just a few days. This made for outstanding flows in the waterfalls in Transylvania County. We visited as many waterfalls that we could manage in two days with several that could be viewed from the road. The weather was perfect for hiking. Oh, what a nice weekend we had in this beautiful area.

We stayed in the Probart room, which is downstairs and near the side entrance. This king room is very nice and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was modern and extremely clean. Our every need was met, which makes me happy to recommend a stay at the Red House Inn.

Room Tip: The Probart is a good room for those who do not wish to walk up many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMc1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
348 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Brevard
The Inn at Brevard
#4 of 5 in Brevard
80 reviews
9.8 mi away
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort
16.7 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#3 of 15 in Hendersonville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range: £64 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing