We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red House Inn Brevard
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Brevard(Pisgah Forest)(Great Value!)
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort(Etowah)(Great Value!)
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pisgah View Ranch(Candler)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Brevard)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
148
14
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
14
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfront porchwonderful hostsbacondelicious breakfastwithin walking distancesitting roomblueberry pancakesbed and breakfasttwo nightscottage roomany travelershort walkbottled waterromantic weekendlate at nightwonderful place to relax
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our stay in the Bungalow at the end of September was wonderful. Cute, comfortable place and very quiet area. The whole area is beautiful and we highly recommend the Red House Inn as the owners are very gracious and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marayabeth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Beautiful house, on a quiet street a short drive to the music center and walking distance to restaurants and shops in downtown Brevard. The owners are lovely, the breakfast enjoyed on the front porch was delicious, and the house and room were beautiful. Stayed in Probart and loved the claw foot bathtuband double head shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rnimalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Owners are great. Bed was super comfy and loved the street. Right in walking distance to downtown Brevard. Sat on porch with wine in the evenings. We were picking kids up from camp and this was such a great location and price for what we had. Fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kbluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Red House Inn is a small B&B in a beautiful part of western North Carolina. The Host & Hostess are great and the English breakfast was very good. The front bedroom was very nice and the porch makes it very restful. The view from the porch is not spectacular but the pleasant features and friendliness of the town give you a special feel that good.

Room Tip: Get the front room that has a large porch overlooking the street. The view is okay but the beauty of Brevard makes the trip most worthwhile
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colfaxfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place that is owned and operated by Daniel and Tracie. We have stayed here at least 4 times over the past 7 years and they never fail to impress. Both are super friendly and give you that warm, Carolina welcome every time. Daniel's breakfasts are the best, especially his "full English", which is better than any I've ever had in England. The rooms are well furnished and have that old-world charm you would expect in a 150+ year old home. If you want information on what to do, they can tell you anything. Tracie is from Brevard and she is so friendly and helpful about everything. The location is awesome on a quiet street within walking distance of downtown shops and several very good restaurants. I have stayed at other places in Brevard, tried other B&B's, but I'll never ever stay anywhere else than The Red House. (WiFi reception wasn't working upstairs but worked downstairs).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 81Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews