We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What I Needed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly What I Needed”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Having traveled to Brevard every year for the past 25 this trip took an unexpected turn. Normally, while visiting the parents, I have stayed in their cottage. However now that it is occupied I needed a similar arraignment and the Red House's cottage came through with flying colors. As I'm sure you've already read the room is attached to the garage. It has a designated parking spot and well off the street. I found the interior very clean (perhaps a little musty but that's a sign of age) and very well kept. There is a window a/c unit that does a fine job for the space. Stall shower is modern as is the bathroom as a whole. Clean towels daily, quality bath products, hair dryer are just a few of the niceties. The small 'fridge worked great. There is a porch out back that really doesn't look out onto anything spectacular but is a nice place to sit in the evening. The queen bed is very very soft but that's to my liking. There is an additional pillow in the armoire and this piece of furniture must hold all your clothing so don't plan on bringing several suitcases of stuff. Sadly I can't comment on breakfast as the purpose of the trip was to visit parents and that included taking them out for meals. Although my recommendation may not mean a whole lot I can tell you that I would gladly stay at the Red House again. You'd be hard pressed to do better in Brevard.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank geshaw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
109
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were incredibly impressed with our stay at the Red House Inn. The history of the building is incredible, over 150 years old and yet the rooms and spaces are all very large. Tracie and Daniel were friendly and full of knowledge, but never intrusive. The breakfasts were really amazing with excellent ingredients, Daniels waffles were unbelieveable - and I dont really like waffles!

We stayed in the Taylor Epworth Suite, the Main BR was huge with a king sized bed, the "smaller" room has a couch that converted to a Queen bed that was already made up for us and was a perfect setup for our teen-aged girls. Both rooms open onto the massive front porch with multiple sitting areas, The bathroom has a huge shower with dual shower heads.

There are lots of great spots downtown within easy walking distance including Hob Nob where we had an excellent Sunday Brunch,

Room Tip: Ask the hosts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvandoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Red House Inn was great with wonderful hospitality from Tracie and her staff. We selected The Cottage and it was perfect for our weekend stay. Being within walking distance of the restaurants and shops in Brevard was a real plus!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Farm fresh eggs, breakfast potatoes, gluten free bread and hot coffee. Such a sweet family lives here in this old creaking house with the large windows and arid porches. I can walk a hundred yards and be on the skirt of main street, peering in the picture windows or walking in to shop for a thing or two. A few amazing restaurants within walking distance, a chocolatier and toy store worth celebrating, the music center is a sloping one mile walk away - the perfect distance for a little exercise. Tracie and Daniel are perfect hosts who know their terrain well - from how to make a good cup of coffee to mapping out a morning of waterfall hikes. I'm here for the fresh air, tree hugging and meandering a wooded landscape but have found new friends in this old red house. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the red house inn, w only 6 hours notice. We were celebrating our anniversary.Tracie hooked us up on the king bed down stairs, the Probart room. Tracie gave us a map, with some info about food and shops in brevard. She was around , but we didnt see her again till breakfast. Not intrusive at all, we rarely heard or saw anyone else. There was a cozy fire and lite music, in living room. The highlight for me was the claw foot tub, with nice, hot water (and the chocolates Tracie left on dresser for anniversary gift), the highlight for my husband was the delicious waffles w fruit and bacon that Daniel fixed in the am. We highly recommend, and hope to return again.The location is @ 2 blocks from downtown shops and restaurants, great!

Room Tip: The Probart room has a king bed, shower and claw foot tub, the only bedroom downstairs, great for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We loved everything about The Red House Inn. From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. The English style breakfast was delicious; farm fresh eggs, delicious mushrooms, roasted tomato, bacon, sausage, and homemade marmalade- completely amazing!! Tracie and Daniel were wonderful hosts, full of knowledge about the area - what to see, places to eat, etc. We were more than comfortable during our stay in the Braxton suite. We even got to see a white squirrel before we checked out!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krobbins722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Red House Inn for a long weekend retreat. We loved every minute we spent here! The house was sparkling clean, the rooms were beautiful, the bathrooms were fabulously updated and the beds were VERY, VERY comfortable. We spent one night in the suite upstairs and really enjoyed the porch off the front of the house. The other two nights we were in the Probart Room downstairs. I was afraid that it would be noisy since it was downstairs but it was perfectly quiet. We actually liked it more that the suite (we didn't need all the room in the suite!). Eating breakfast in the sunroom was wonderful! The Inn was also an easy walk to downtown, the shops, and restaurants.

Traci and Dan are FABULOUS hosts! Dan's breakfasts are nothing short of amazing (and we appreciated that local foods were served at breakfast)! Traci was great giving us books and pamphlets on hiking trips and trails and letting us know about art shops and restaurants downtown. We loved talking with both of them....they are just really nice people! We loved Brevard and plan to come back (and maybe retire there). Until we have our own place there, we will ALWAYS stay at the Red House Inn with Traci and Dan.

Room Tip: We loved both the suite and the Probart room....with the Probart room being our favorite. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
17.4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Brevard
The Inn at Brevard
#4 of 5 in Brevard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Property: The Red House Inn Brevard
Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing