We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B&B with Fabulous Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We've stayed at The Red House Inn on several occasions and it is a wonderful B&B. Daniel is a great host and always helpful. The main house is delightful and all the rooms are tastefully decorated. The rooms and meals are all excellent. The atmosphere is cheerful and relaxing. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolinaCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Red House Inn is one of the best bed and breakfast conversions of a private home that my wife and I have ever encountered. Our suite took up half of the top floor and included a large bedroom, large sitting area (that can serve as a second bedroom), modernized bath, and huge balcony.
The day we arrived was very hot and humid, but a nice little wind was blowing. When not actually sleeping, we spent most of our time on the porch enjoying the breeze. Had the weather been inclement, we could have relaxed either in our private sitting room or in the downstairs parlor. Both were very well appointed.
The Red House Inn is located on the edge of the town of Brevard within walking distance of shops, bars, and restaurants. Even in the muggy weather, we enjoyed the short stroll into downtown for dinner.
Our innkeepers were very friendly without being intrusive. And breakfast was a delight! Many foods come from local farms, and our hosts were informative about their sources. However, no matter how free the chickens who laid the eggs roam or how quickly the chives were harvested and delivered, it's how the food tastes that really matters. And at the Red House Inn, it tasted great.
We have already cleared our calendar for a longer stay in the fall when the leaves change.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay at the Red House Inn was delightful in every way. Daniel was a great host. The room and bathroom were exceptionally comfortable and clean and breakfast was a real treat. The Red House Inn is a real find in the small town of Brevard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent 3 days and nights at the Red House Inn. Daniel and Tracie were exceptional hosts. They kindly helped us find good hikes and bike routes. Daniel's breakfast was a happy surprise every morning. The location is terrific, only a short walk into downtown Brevard and the nearby restaurants. We had the upstairs front rooms and porch. Ahhh, the porch..... Sitting out on it every evening was heaven! Thanks Daniel and Tracie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuxster51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Brevard is a quiet little town with lots of great food, beer, and things to do. This BnB fit in perfect for me and my husbands anniversary get- away. The breakfast was AMAZING,, along with the coffee from the local coffee roaster. Tracie and Daniel were excellent host to boot. Helpful in directing us in fun activities, but never intrusive. I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the the braxston room. Can sleep 3, but it was just the 2 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhoue, Owner at The Red House Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for the great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Brevard. As the cook I am always happy to hear positive reviews of the breakfast, and when I see Matt at the Brown Bean I will pass along your compliments for the coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the Red House Inn for years and are NEVER disappointed. We have stayed in various rooms in the main house, in the Cottage, and, this past week, in the Franklin St. house. It would be difficult to pick a favorite. All are comfortable and inviting. Tracie and Daniel have thought of everything to make their guests welcome and pampered. Their proximity to downtown, Pisgah NF, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and Asheville is ideal. We take miles long walks in the evening. The ambience of the area and the smell and sight of spring blossoms this time of year is a delightful. Daniel's breakfasts are always a treat, done to perfection.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peachykeen889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhoue, Owner at The Red House Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

It is always nice to see repeat guests, and catch up. Our central location in one of the prettiest parts of N.C. does make the Red House an ideal location from which to explore. It also helps that Brevard is a fun town with plenty to keep you occupied after you have exhausted yourselves in the woods. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Bungalow accommodation offered by The a Red House Inn is about 1/2 mile from the Inn and in a rather dilapidated area, the overlook of the house is a run-down neighborhood with yapping dogs quite abundant. No scenic view here. No fenced yard either, only a deck with a railng.
The house itself is fine. The problem here is the dilapidated environment, too far for walking into town, no sidewalks and plenty of traffic, and a hefty price. Not what we hoped for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank CarolinaIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhoue, Owner at The Red House Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

First let me say I am sorry you were not entirely happy with the Bungalow. If you had let us know during your stay we would have been happy to relocate you to one of our other properties that have fenced yards or are in different areas of town.

The Bungalow is about 3/10 of a mile from the inn and about 1/2 a mile from the closest restaurant downtown. It is not located in a sub division or a gated community, but the older mixed neighborhood is typical of what was once a Southern mill town and is now a redeveloping tourist destination. We feel that the area is quiet, safe and convenient place to stay while exploring Brevard and Transylvania County. This being said we understand that different people have different expectations, which is why we try to provide as much information as possible on the website, with numerous photographs showing the outside view of the house and the large deck/entertaining area that is ideal for a family dinner.

While it is true that there are no sidewalks on Probart Street, and we can understand a reluctance to walk to town this again is a personal preference. We have many guests who are comfortable walking or riding their bikes, and in the summer time large groups of Brevard Music Center students walk into town this way to shop and do laundry.

Tracie and I do appreciate that you gave us 5 stars for cleanliness. We work hard along with our cleaners and the property owners to provide a house that is clean, comfortable and well-maintained. We feel the Bungalow offers great value for money when compared to other accommodation options.

Again, I am sorry the area was not to your liking and wish we had had the opportunity to discuss this at the time of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
356 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
9.8 mi away
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range: £64 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing