We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wonderful escape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, SC
1 review
“Wonderful wonderful escape”
Reviewed 15 November 2008

We had a wonderful time at this quaint B&B. The host family was so pleasant and down to earth. Meals were healthy and cooked fresh just for you from the kitchen, and presented beautifully in the dining room. There is a piano in the great room which was fun to play. The town is wonderful and quaint with lots of great dining. We had a wonderful time hiking in the national forest nearby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LiveGreen412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    13
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
110
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

This is a wonderful, family-owned renovated house, offering authentic North Carolina hospitality. Rooms are deluxe - excellent bedding and country-style decor with flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms are renovated with modern faucets and toilets (may or may not be attached to room). Best of all, are the owners: Tracie and Daniel. Both are gracious hosts and know how to fix up a most delicious and filling English breakfast. The inn is located near some excellent restaurants and walking distance from Main St.

  • Liked — decor, homey, authentic, owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Primadonatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

The Red House is as much a home as it is a bed and breakfast - and I mean that in the best possible way. From the moment you step through the front door you feel like an old friend who has come to visit. The proprietors are always happy to talk and their recommendations for places to eat and visit are absolutely spot on. The house itself is in a delightful part of Brevard, quiet but only a minute or two walk from the restaurants and shops - and unlike many towns in the USA Brevard is a town best walked round.

The only disappointment was that the white squirrel never showed up!

  • Liked — the family atmosphere
  • Disliked — Air conditioning a bit noisy
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pindarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

We learned about this property on the state visitor's website and stopped in to see if they had availability. We were met by the young proprietor, Daniel, and his daughter. They showed us their only room available, first floor, near the door, king bed and huge bathroom with dual shower heads and clawfoot tub. The weather in Brevard was oppressively hot and the window a/c unit ran all night. Very comfortable bed with exceptional linens. Nice touches in the bathroom included makeup removal cloths, dark washcloths for makeup, thick Turkish white towels, wine holder and candle holder for the tub. Fabulous breakfast of farmfresh poached eggs, two strips bacon, fresh fruit (obviously NOT syrup-y laden) and KILLER cinnamon toast from the bakery up the street. Relaxing stay and we'll come again!

  • Liked — location and front porch
  • Disliked — a little pricey for the room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenieCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The South (of the US!)
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

This is why I love B&Bs!

Comfy, Clean, Personable, Spacious, & Delicious Breakfast, Daniel!!!

They took care of my every need the few days we stayed there.

Charming & Great Locale -----

Only neg. I can possibly think of is that it can be slightly noisy with the occasional traffic up & down the street.

  • Liked — Clean & Spacious
  • Disliked — Occasional Noise from Traffic on Street
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank catjammies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We had a wonderful time. The inn was so warm and inviting. The Truslers are great inn keepers. Breakfast was wonderful. Beds were extremely comfortable. Convenient location-walking distance to downtown. I will definitely return and highly recommend to everyone.

  • Liked — absoutely everything-- breakfast, rooms, inn keepers
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Thomas, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We stayed four nights with Dave, Tracie, and Emily. Since we have a 10 month old we were concerned about staying at a B&B with a young baby. Dave and Tracie were sooo accommodating to Josie! They had a pack n play for her crib and a high chair for breakfast. They made traveling with her so much more enjoyable! Tracie's old sitter came over to stay with Josie while we enjoyed a walk to a very nice restaurant a couple blocks away called Maple. It was nice to know that we could enjoy a night out while traveling.

We enjoyed chatting with Emily, the owners 8 year old girl. It was nice to see that they are into the outdoors and know where to tell you to bike and hike in the area that is off the beaten path. Dave is an avid cyclist and likes to take guests for rides . We plan on returning to enjoy the mountain biking that the area has to offer with our private tour guide!

Probably one of the best parts about our stay besides the hospitality of the owners was the food. Dave and Tracie are very knowledgeable about local and organic food. They cook for their guests the same as they would cook for themselves, fresh and local! We enjoyed our breakfasts very much and picking their brain about sustainable agriculture.

We can't wait til we can return to the Red House Inn!

Maria, Brian, and Josie

  • Liked — Food and company
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mariabozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
0.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
330 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
9.8 mi away
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Property: The Red House Inn Brevard
Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing