We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Microtel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Tallahassee
1 review
“Nice Microtel!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I really liked staying at the Microtel. It was a great room and perfect for someone just passing through!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    180
    156
    97
    62
See reviews for
246
236
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had made a mistake and reserved two nights at the Bryson City Motel. It should have been at the Franklin NC Microtel. When we arrived at the Franklin Microtel where we have stayed many times, we found my mistake. The manager at Franklin and I tried to call the Bryson City Microtel for a couple hours trying to cancel our reservations. By the time the manager finally answered the phone it was 4:30-5:00. Cut off was 4:00. Not our fault we couldn't get her on the line. When we finally talked with her, she refused to cancel our reservations costing us the rooms there and in Franklin. We called Microtel's customer service line. They were helpful in trying to cancel with her also, but she wouldn't listen to them either. I would never stay at this Microtel because of her attitude. I can imagine she is just as ill with her customers. We are in the area a lot with family living near. I could see if it was off season, but this is a very busy season there. I am sure she made double on the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bryson City hotels

Sumter
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Clean room and really quiet. Free movies were a big plus, but the service did not work. real downer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wewahitchka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Room and staff oK...Nothing exceptional and I thought it over-priced. Was charged one thing at checkout and noticed my debit card was charged again for another service. I was not over-charged by their standards but it was an annoyance. It is the only pet friendly place in town so we may stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Truman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
88 reviews
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Address: 82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bryson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Bryson City Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing