We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$200 wasted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Reviewed 24 June 2014

While the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, I could have received the same rest on the front porch of the hotel.

There were gentlemen with motorcycles (loud motorcycles) parked right outside our window. They started their motorcycles and left them running in the early, early hours of the morning. Then, they talked loudly for a long time.

I called the front desk and voiced my complaint. I specifically asked the clerk to request the gentlemen relocate somewhere else. The clerk refused to do it. She said they'd leave soon enough. They didn't for quite some time.

We had a four-week old baby with us, and he was awakened by the noise. If you don't know how hard it is to get a baby back to sleep when they've been disturbed, you're missing out.

$200 of my hard-earned money spent on a hotel room where we anticipated getting some rest. I'm quite irritated at this.

Room Tip: Get on the back side of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

View was awesome, water pressure was low, and there was no ESPN to be viewed. A pool would be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights an with my dog , the staff was more than helpful, they accommodated me well with a ground floor room , making it easier to take my dog in an out. Really friendly staff . I will stay again. The room was to be expected not much to it , but clean. . No mic , nor frig, the down side. Other wise a good spot to stay for a short time.

Room Tip: Great if you have a pet.. an the lower floor 100, way are really great for out back access.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
3.5 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#6 of 10 in Bryson City
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Address: 82 Songbird Forest Road, Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: £48 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bryson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Bryson City Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing