We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“top shelf”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Chalet du' Mont

10 reviews
Cabin 2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Ask about pets Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
the colony texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Wow this is great news! We are glad to hear that we were a "top shelf" rental company! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we will be looking forward to you next stays.

-The Team at Yellow Rose Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alabama
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chalet du'Mont and that you will be telling your friends about the experience you had in the mountains. We were glad to help with the A/C issue as quickly as possible, it gets hot here in the summers when the sun is out. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again some time soon!

-The Team at
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Awesome to hear that your family had a great stay at Chalet Du Mont! We are glad that you were able to find us online and that the cabin had everything that you were looking for. We will be awaiting your next visit to Western North Carolina and Chalet Du Mont!

-The Team at Yellow Rose Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacksonville
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
2 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Anita,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay in Chalet du'Mont we will let the owner know about the upstairs bed, and sorry about the bugs. We hope to see you again in the mountains, and we can assist you in finding one of our cabins that boasts about having a spectacular mountain view and has a big porch with lots of rocking chairs! We hope you enjoyed your time in the area!

-The Team at Yellow Rose Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PCM40867
Pinnacle, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
Great - We will be back

Our weekend stay turned out great. We had so much fun. We were within miles of Cherokee, Maggie Valley and even took a ride across the Great Smokey Mountains into Pigeon Forge. It's in a great location and quiet. Loved the Hot Tub!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTra...
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Very nice cabin, great central location

We chose this cabin based on our group size, the list of activities we wanted to do: rafting, tubing, hiking, fishing, shopping, and relaxing. This cabin was in the perfect location for all of that. We loved that it was spacious, with a big kitchen and area to be together. The master suite was huge with a king-sized bed, and had a hot tub off the deck just outside the room. The large tub and separate shower were favorites in our group after a long day of hiking. There was plenty of hot water, utensils and towels. The not-so-good part was: the pool sticks were all broken, the outside grill was very small, and the upstairs beds were noisy. (and not because of anything other than turning over ;) Also, there were neighbors very close on the side. All said, we loved this place and would stay again when coming back to Bryson City.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location and cabin itself
Liked least: lack of seclusion, lack of pool sticks and small grill
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8885992231
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.