We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza in Bryson City!”

Anthony's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza in Bryson City!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Several people had talked about the pizza at Anthony's before we tried it. So I was expecting it to be good but it was actually even better than I expected. The crust has a delicious flavor . . . not too thin, not too thick. We had the 18" Deep Creek pizza with artichokes, feta and spinach. It was delicious and fed three of us comfortably. The pizza was not greasy at all. Very satisfying meal after a day of hiking. Our waitress was very friendly. The restaurant is larger than it looks with indoor and outdoor seating, along with a take out window.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flypenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    220
    99
    37
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Loved the pizza and the outdoor atmosphere...Candace did an excellent job as our server. Would love to eat there again on our next trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ToddM858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great NY style pizza in the Smokies!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been to this place a couple of times. The first time I had a cold Italian sub that was wonderful. This past Sunday I came off of a three day backpacking trip in the Smokies and was ready to eat a big meal. My backpacking partner and I went to Anthony's and got a delicious half and half pizza of Supreme and Buffalo Chicken. We were greeted by the friendly waitress as we go there not long after they had opened. We had our pizza in no time. The chef Anthony came out himself to check on us. Can't wait to eat there again on my next trip across the mountains!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctvolfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Great Atmosphere, Vegetarian Friendly”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had spent the day hiking in the rain and stumbled into Anthony's, wet and cranky from exertion and lack of food. Our waitress was friendly and helpful, rushed an appetizer because she knew we were starved. The bathrooms were clean & we were able to wash the trail off a little. We are vegetarian & they had 2 vegetarian pizza options, a variety of fried veggies and eggplant parmesan. The veggies came out fast, They happily fixed us a half deep creek (artichoke & feta) and half veggie pizza. Was a wonderful unexpected surprise to find such a great restaurant in this sleepy little town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AcuBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Greatest Pizza south of NYC”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome pizza, fun atmosphere, family friendly. Great selection of beer. Pizza is to die for. A must on anyone's visit to Bryson City, NC! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank ProducedByLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Anthony's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing