We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You for the special touch!”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking care of us this last weekend! Everyone was wonderful to our guests. This motel is much older but they were clean, AC and a Pool. The motel rooms had microwaves & refrigerator. It was within walking distance to the "Great Smokey Mountain Train", places to eat and shop. Additionally, I was very pleased to notice the friendly welcome sign. "Welcome WOW MEMBERS". This is a biker friendly motel!
Thanks Again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Relax Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

We wanted something simple and close to things to go and do, so for our honeymoon we stayed at the Relax Inn and come back every year for a weekend get-a-way. True its a bit older but the room is always clean and the staff is wonderful! Clean, friendly, and perfect location; I hope its here to stay for a very long time! I give everything a 5 star, theres no fitness center, but you're in walking distance of just about anything you could need. My husband says that for a guys pick there is a bar in waling distance!

Room Tip: Some of the showers the water is backwards like hot is cold and cold is hot( kind of a fun guessing...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Came here with my 2 little kids for a layover before the train. Very kind staff. Clean, but in strong need of some repairs and updates. The caulking in the shower was crumbly and black with mildew. Recently painted, but very sloppy with drips everywhere and lots of stray brush marks. No deadbolt or security chain on the door. Comfy mattress but blankets and pillows worn out. Heat was all or nothing, no thermostat. Had to get up in the middle of night twice to turn on/off. I think this place could be good, with a little work. good wi-fi signal.

Room Tip: Noisy near soda machine.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugarledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Last night after a long day of holiday travel and trying to get everyone home-We couldn't stay awake anymore and at midnight we called for a room. They immediately said yes and come on-waited for us an got us all checked in and a comfortable place to lay our head. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanshan1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This motel is older, but very clean and has A/C and a pool. The price is so reasonable for a tourist town. The owners are very biker friendly, use of hose and towels to clean our bikes. The pool was clean and very welcome after a day of riding. It is within walking distance to all the resturants and stores. It is across from a Subway and a gas station so convienient to grab a sandwich and fuel up the bikes. The owners are happy to suggest great roads to ride while there. We would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whipper226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Old motel. Reminds me of Route 66. Wi-fi works excellent and there is a pool and AC works well. What else do you need. Clean. Excellent food a short walk away. Park those bikes and walk. Free bike wash.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotel/motels through my years and quite a few with our family and our Harleys. This is first hotel that we have woke up every morning and the owner has covered every motorcycle seat with a towel. They are a family owned, courteous, nice little motel that is truly BIKER FRIENDLY!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanshan1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
0.2 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
215 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 40 Highway 19 S, Bryson City, NC 28713-9501
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: £48 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing