We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fryemont Inn Dining Room

Fryemont Inn Dining Room
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Fryemont Inn Dining Room serves a full country breakfast and dinner and has a full service bar. Your choice of 18 different dinner entrees are served with homemade soup, salad with homemade dressing, three special side dishes of the day--served family style--and your choice of homemade dessert. Entrees include local mountain trout, two chicken entrees, a vegetarian entree, country ham, prime rib, steaks, and lamb shanks. Open Mid-April through Thanksgiving.
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's been a couple of years since we've been to the mountains but when we do this is always one of our stops for dinner.
I had the pecan crusted trout and like always it was delicious. Service is always great with friendly conversation and smiles.
The homemade sides are delicious and the inn is historic. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joefirm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    45
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old can be better than new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The dining room is like stepping back in time.It is very open and airy and has a rustic atmosphere.The servers are very friendly and accommodating.Having had both breakfast and dinner here i will highly recommend Fryemont Inns dining room,the food is quite delicious. In my opinion their strong suits are the dinner entree selections,desserts and the excellent wait staff.If you are going by Bryson City,N.C. do yourself a favor and stop by and check them out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I ended up having dinner at the Fryemont Inn since the restaurant we had planned to go to was closed on Mondays. The Inn is very interesting with all the history of 90 years. It was nice to have dinner in a place that is different than the corporate restaurants. So much character. The experience was reminiscent of going our to a special dinner with my parents and grandparents in the 60's. All dinners included soup, salad, entree, three sides of vegetables, dessert, and drink. Oh, also homemade yeast rolls and butter! The service was very good and professional. The prices seem expensive but it really is a good value for the quality of food and service provided.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Fryemont Inn is a 4th generation Inn with one of the owners as the chef. We didn't have reservations but we were seated right by the fire place.The selection of entrees was wonderful which was a 5 course meal. Every item home made with three vegetables served homestyle. This is a must place to eat while in Bryson City area. We'll certainly be going back in the future.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SHMC930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Love this place....lost in a by gone time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a terrific dinner here. Great price for soup, salad, entrée, dessert. You leave full for sure. And, love the atmosphere as the woodland inn, large fireplace, and old time ambience is great to experience. Service was good, food great. We will be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelNut70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fryemont Inn Dining Room also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fryemont Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing