We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dlueru
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved staying at this cabin it was very neat and clean! The directions to the cabin were very precise. We look forward to visiting in the future and will stay at this cabin again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Wolf Ridge. We are so glad that you loved staying at the cabin and that you want to stay with us again. A a VIP repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount or your 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin in peaceful secluded forest”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cabin contained two bedrooms, one on the ground floor and one in the loft; both were spacious and very comfortable. The living room had high arching ceilings so that air circulated freely and the kitchen provided ample facilities for making breakfast and preparing lunches for daily excursions, thereby saving us lots of time. It was a joy to sit on the veranda after dinner and watch the glorious sunsets of the Smokies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms were very spacious, with lots of room to unpack.
Liked least: Access was a bit difficult; the roads were very narrow and some parts were unpaved.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Wolf Ridge. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and the layout. We're glad you found the kitchen to be ample for cooking.

Please keep us in mind for your future vacations. As a VIP repeat guest we will give you the choice of 10% off any of our cabins or the seventh night free when you stay a week or more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Inman, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“What a Beautiful cabin to spend time with my Fiancée”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very neat and clean and the privacy was tremendous!! We have rented another cabin in October to spend a few days on our Honeymoon !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: How neat and clean the Cabin was and the Tremendous view of the mountains.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Thank you for taking the time to review Wolf Ridge. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and are honored that you've chosen us as the setting for your honeymoon. We wish you the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANW81
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SECLUDED”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Wolf Ridge for our annual vacation. I found this on Trip Advisor. The driveway on this place is very steep like a nose dive, do NOT attempt to come without 4 wheel or All Wheel drive not gonna be good. We had it luckily, this driveway not for the faint of heart if you don't like those type driveways I would think twice if you can't handle it. It is a very peaceful beautiful secluded cabin once you get past driveway. We got no cell service at all but they allow domestic calls from cabin so that's nice. Cabin is perfect for a couple of couples or small family or romantic getaway, nicely decorated stocked with basics. The fireflies on the side deck at night are unreal. We like this location love the privacy centrally located. We would stay again if just coming as a couple. We had a great time hiked in the area we were gone most of time but our time at the cabin was much enjoyed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Wolf Ridge.
We appreciate your feedback.

If you are not used to driving mountain roads, you will find this to be a new experience. We recommend that guests put their cars in a lower gear going up and down the mountain and do not stop while climbing to maintain momentum.

Please keep us in mind for your future stays -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book. If Wolf Ridge is not what you're looking for, we would be happy to help you find another property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Thank you, Todd, for taking the time to review Wolf Ridge.

We're glad that this was exactly what you needed!

We're also glad that Dennis was able to help you out.

Please keep us in mind for future stays - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins when you call to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing