We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin, Poor lighting”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcg33
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin, Poor lighting”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice place, but as several other guests have noted, poor lighting. Doesn't seem to faze owners. Lots of books in den but would be hard pressed to read one with inferior lights. Cabin road is easy to access in low gear. Close to town.
.Great view of mountains on one side.Semi secluded, several homes nearby. Rental staff excellent.

several homes nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Owls Roost Cabin.
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you thought the cabin was beautiful and a nice place. We're glad you were able to easily access the cabin in low gear. For most mountain roads we recommend using low gear.

We'll relay the feedback about the lighting to the owners.

We hope you'll keep us in mind for future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raveendra...
1 review
“Amazing.. We loved it very much”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are 2 couples. Liked the 2 closed style bed rooms. Lot of properties I have seen online are open loft and so we have opted for this one and we have thoroughly enjoyed it. Outside fireplace, sun room and the gas grill were really great. Gas grill is clean of that I have seen in recent times. Overall a great experience.

Gravel Road to the property is a little bit scary at first but we got used to it and feel awd is good choice but one can do this in fwd too. No light outside near the fireplace. Having one will be definitely helpful to get wood near the fire place.

Lots of equipment in the kitchen. Emergency Medicines, torch lights. Loved this place and looking forward for our next vacation :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Owls Roost Cabin. We're glad you enjoyed the kitchen, privacy of the layout, and the outdoor fireplace on the screened porch.
Owls Roost is accessible without 4WD/AWD but driving in the mountains can be a different experience, so we recommend putting your car in a low gear when going up or coming down steep sections. We make a suggestion about this on all of our cabins' directions, but some of the cabins are up steeper roads than others! We'd be happy to answer any questions about roads you might have.

Thank you for the feedback about the light. I'll relay that to the property manager so we can look into improving that.

Again, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll stay with us in the future. As a VIP Repeat Guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin with nice view”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a beautiful cabin. The wide wraparound porch and the screened section with the stone fireplace is gorgeous.

The location is very nice with lots of privacy and wonderful view.

The interior is very nice although the kitchen is a bit too dark. Three bedrooms would have made it perfect for our family. The pullout is NOT comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review Owls Roost Cabin.

We're glad you enjoyed the privacy, the view, and the porch.

We appreciate your feedback about the lighting in the kitchen, and the pullout. We will relay that to the Property Manager.

As a repeat guest you will receive 10% discount when you call to book -- if a three bedroom would better suit you, please let us know and we would be happy to suggest properties similar to this for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thank you for the great review of Owl's Roost. We are happy to hear you had a good time with your family. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delaware
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time at Owl's Roost. We look forward to having you back. As a repeat guest, you will receive a 10% discount when booking with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunnellon Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
We are delighted you found Owl's Roost such a joy to stay in during your visit to the Smoky Mountains and Bryson City. Sorry to hear that it wasn't available for you in October, but we do have many other cabins that are convenient to both Bryson City and Cherokee. Keep in mind that the next time you book with us you will receive a 10% discount as a repeat guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you, Captain Terry, for taking the time to review Owls Roost. We appreciate your feedback.

We're glad that you loved it! We're also pleased that you enjoyed the location, the layout of the cabin and the screened porch.

We appreciate your repeat business, and hope you will stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing