We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place for a Family Get-Away!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Front View Of Horse Shoe Bend Serenity At Its Best!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Front View Of Horse Shoe Bend
Serenity At Its Best!
View Of The Hot Tub Deck From The Upstairs Deck
View Of Upper Level From The Upper Deck
Lovely and Spacious living room
Another view of the living room, fireplace and dining area
Second bedroom downstairs with one queen and two bunk beds
Fireplace Mantle
Cozy Fireplace in the living room
Nearby trout stream within minutes of Horse Shoe Bend
Interior decor to bring in the local culture
Stairway leading to lower level...
Full bath in lower level bedroom
Another view of the living room with TV
Go to Harrahs Cherokee Casino only minutes away!!!
End of the day at Horse Shoe Bend
Kitchen view from the living area upstairs
Wall by stairwell leading downstairs
Downstairs Bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
Another view of downstairs bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
Another view of downstairs bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
2nd bedroom with two bunks (No bathroom)
Washer and dryer
View of kitchen from dining area
Another view of wall by stairwell leading downstairs
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom in main bedroom downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy G
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Place for a Family Get-Away!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of the cabin was perfect. We were minutes away from downtown Cherokee/Casino and a short, beautiful drive to Gatlinburg. There was more than enough room to relax and enjoy yourself at the cabin. Our favorite was sitting out on the huge wrap around porch. It was quiet and peaceful. Donnie was awesome to work through and he stayed in constant touch to ensure we were comfortable and to see if we needed anything (not many owners have been this attentive in our past experiences) - THANK YOU Donnie for making this trip so enjoyable! We will definitely be back and would recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Amy, You were wonderful guests! Your comments are really appreciated and we do hope you will return again sometime soon! Thanks again for letting others know about your visit! This is most helpful for travelers who are looking for great places to stay!

Best Wishes!

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful time at Horse Shoe Bend. It was in a great location very close to Harrahs. We even went twice a day some days. Very cozy cabin and roomy!!! We will definitely be back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Jamie, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Horse Shoe Bend!
We never get tired of seeing those five star reviews! You were wonderful guests and we do hope you'll come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal1576
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“A stay away from home and the carefree feeling”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this secluded cabin for 3 nights. The cabin is located on top of the mountain not far from grocery stores, about 10 minutes away. The drive up to the place was not bad at all. We drove a 15-passenger transit van. There were 10 guests total, 3 children and 7 adults. There are 2 bathrooms only located inside the master's bedroom upstairs and in one bedroom downstairs. The kids enjoyed the hot tub. We like the grill outside. There are wooded views around the cabin. The kitchen is a little bit small. Very quiet area and neighbors are quite far. We went to do some exciting activities like whitewater rafting, zip lining, boating and gem mining. These outdoor fun are only 30 minutes away from this cabin. The lighting is dim in the living area. Overall, the stay is average.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank-You so much for the very nice comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Horse Shoe Bend! We think it's one of the most peaceful places around but as you mentioned, only minutes from everything! Please know you are welcomed back to our place anytime!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiao L
Tuscaloosa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place and Great Location”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for labor day weekend. We are a bunch of people who like the outdoor and Nantahala has so much to offer. Since we chose to rent this property because of the good reviews, so I should write one. The booking process was very smooth, I was planning for 3 nights, change to 4 nights,and then add dogs, but Donnie responded me fast. The place is spacious, it was the total of 12 of us and 2 dogs, but we have enough space. The kitchen is a little bit small for us, but we managed it well. The location is great. The second day, we went to the waterfall that Donnie suggested. Then, we went scenic drive at Blue ridge parkway and hike around. The third day, we went river ducking at Nantahala river. The last day, we went hiking the AT trail. The hot tub is very relaxing after a fun and busy day. We had problem the first night we stayed, but Donnie was easy to reach and solve it in the timely manner and professionally, this is why I gave 5 star. We havent get a chance to do mountain biking at tsali trail, so hopefully we can go back and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank-You so much for another 5 Star Review. We truly enjoyed having you visit Horse Shoe Bend and look forward to when you can return for another visit.

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lea86288
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a great stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the cabin was perfect for a mountain vacation. It's secluded yet close to river rafting and the casino. The smoky mountains are close by for hiking and picnics. We were just a short drive away from just about anything! The cabin was clean. The beds were comfortable. The water was nice and hot when needed. Everything we needed was there besides the groceries. Donnie is such a pleasure to work with. He was just a phone call away for any questions. He suggested a park to see elk and they were there walking on the edge of the road just as he said! Highly recommend the horseshoe bend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time. Listening to your comments makes me wonder why we don't spend more time there. You were absolutely wonderful to work with and we do hope you will return soon to enjoy another fantastic week at the Great Smoky Mountains and Horse Shoe Bend!

Donnie and Brenda Mohn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwomack72
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want peace, quiet, and love the Smoky Mountains stay here.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very roomy cabin. Had no issues. Very close to Cherokee, NC. Getting to the cabin can be an issue if you don't understand gravel and inclines. The AC is cold. The showers are hot. Just remember, you are in the woods and not downtown. If you like the outdoors and can deal with a few animals (deer, raccoons, and a bobcat) you will be in paradise. Worth the price paid. Will stay here again if available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank-You for the kind words. We enjoyed having you at Horse Shoe Bend and look forward to when you can return for another visit.

Best Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjwalla
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We picked this cabin for its location and for its amenities. We had 7 adults and 4 children at one time. The cabin has most appliances and the owner is available for any questions or anything you may need. We visited the Dixie Stampede, Splash Mt. and Dollywood in TN. The drive to TN through the Smokey Mts was beautiful and scenic. We also took the kids to Santa world which has a petting zoo, the kids loved it. It is more geared for smaller kids. We also checked out the local flea market and the Indian Village. Getting up to the cabin is about a 2 mile drive. The grade is steep at times, and walking can be a great workout! There is a big hot tub which is very relaxing at the end of the day. We can't wait to return, so we can hike up the mountains!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank-You for the kind words and your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Please know you are welcomed back anytime!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing