We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Get-Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Front View Of Horse Shoe Bend Serenity At Its Best!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Front View Of Horse Shoe Bend
Serenity At Its Best!
View Of The Hot Tub Deck From The Upstairs Deck
View Of Upper Level From The Upper Deck
Lovely and Spacious living room
Another view of the living room, fireplace and dining area
Second bedroom downstairs with one queen and two bunk beds
Fireplace Mantle
Cozy Fireplace in the living room
Nearby trout stream within minutes of Horse Shoe Bend
Interior decor to bring in the local culture
Stairway leading to lower level...
Full bath in lower level bedroom
Another view of the living room with TV
Go to Harrahs Cherokee Casino only minutes away!!!
End of the day at Horse Shoe Bend
Kitchen view from the living area upstairs
Wall by stairwell leading downstairs
Downstairs Bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
Another view of downstairs bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
Another view of downstairs bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
2nd bedroom with two bunks (No bathroom)
Washer and dryer
View of kitchen from dining area
Another view of wall by stairwell leading downstairs
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom in main bedroom downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Armando T
1 review
“Perfect Get-Away”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful secluded cabin that was perfect for our family get-away. Cabin was just as described. Donald was easy to reach and was very helpful. The hot tub was great after a long day of walking in Cherokee. The AC was great,as it was quite warm during our trip. Can be tricky to find. The driveway is crazy, but doable. It was big enough to accommodate our 8 adults and more. We will be back in the fall and hope to book Horse Shoe Bend again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thanks so much Armando for that wonderful review! You were terrific guests and we welcome you back anytime!

Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhonda412
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious, and peaceful cabin”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an amazing time at Horse Shoe Bend. The cabin was spacious with living accommodations that could sleep 10 if needed, which included a bedroom with a bathroom off of the common area; 1 bedroom downstairs with 2 beds and a bathroom; and 1 bedroom downstairs with a queen bed and 2 bunk beds. It was very comfortable and made you feel relaxed. The view in the mountains was beautiful and peaceful. The hot tub on the outside deck was awesome! The cabin was stocked with everything needed - dishes, silverware, pots/pans, coffee maker, blender, etc. The cabin was pet-friendly with reasonable stipulations. My family was pleased and asked how I found such a great place! The cabin location was in proximity to Bryson City, Sylva, and Cherokee.
The owner, Donnie, was great! He responded to emails/phone calls promptly and ensured that we had a wonderful experience. We would most certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
What nice comments Rhonda! We appreciate your very thoughtful and detailed review. We were delighted to hear that you and your family had such a nice stay and welcome you back anytime! Thanks again for taking the time to write such a very nice review!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kratliff7...
Birchleaf, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy, pleasant cabin.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really enjoyed our cabin. The owners are wonderful to work with responded to all my text message very quickly. Cabin was very clean and had everything you need. We rented it for 2 couples but would easily hold a bunch more people. It's in nice location for bryson city, or cherokee, or maggie valley. Would definitely rent again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
You are very kind to take the time to give us a very nice review! You are more than welcomed to come back for another visit! Again, your comments are very much appreciated and you were wonderful guests!

Best Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thefaircr...
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family enjoyed our summer vacation in the smoky mountains while staying in this beautiful pet friendly cabin. We enjoyed the privacy of the cabin. The hot tub, grill and comfortable living room was icing on the cake! I really loved how the owner Donald was available to answer questions and rapid with response. Absolutely love the fact that the downstairs bedrooms were a great area for our two dogs. They had alot of exercise running up and down the steps leading up to the cabin and we were able to take them on walks down the path. Our teens enjoyed having their own rooms and no one felt cramped.Would love to return to this cabin our next stay in the NC mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
You are so nice to leave us another 5 star review! We really appreciate your comments and we are happy you had a great time on your vacation. We welcome you back anytime! Your comments will help other travelers as well when they are considering lodging for their travel. Thanks again!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsetbum
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location !”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We wanted a place between Cherokee and Bryson City. We found this gem. It has a nice rustic look but yet has the ammentiies you want. The cabin was very clean and well stocked with linens and such. It had very nice covered and uncovered porch areas. There is also a hot tub which we did not have time to try. The owner communicated very quickly which is also a plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank-You for your very nice comments! We work very hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable when they visit Horse Shoe Bend! Your review will help future travelers in search of lodging. You were very nice guests and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zangeldou...
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my friends rented this cabin for our spring break. The house was great we all had our own room(6 of us went). This was a really great way to spend our spring break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Zangel, We can't tell you how happy we are to hear that you had a great time with your friends. We do hope you will think of us again when you are vacationing in the area! Your comments really help other travelers as they are securing lodging for their getaways! You and your friends were terrific guests and we welcome you back anytime!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Place for a Family Get-Away!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of the cabin was perfect. We were minutes away from downtown Cherokee/Casino and a short, beautiful drive to Gatlinburg. There was more than enough room to relax and enjoy yourself at the cabin. Our favorite was sitting out on the huge wrap around porch. It was quiet and peaceful. Donnie was awesome to work through and he stayed in constant touch to ensure we were comfortable and to see if we needed anything (not many owners have been this attentive in our past experiences) - THANK YOU Donnie for making this trip so enjoyable! We will definitely be back and would recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Amy, You were wonderful guests! Your comments are really appreciated and we do hope you will return again sometime soon! Thanks again for letting others know about your visit! This is most helpful for travelers who are looking for great places to stay!

Best Wishes!

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing