We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs up-dating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Needs up-dating”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fantastic views of mountains from this budget motel, but interior of our room was depressing and shabby (like an old London bed-sit!) Floor beneath the tub was caving in, spiders in the bathroom and we killed a roach- ugh. We had a non-smoking room but people were sat at a table outside our room smoking , so it stank anyway. Pool and outdoors were very clean & the motel was full every night. Very cheap. So, you get what you pay for. We tried to find another hotel, but they were all booked (weekend), so we were stuck.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventuresofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    35
    21
    10
    12
See reviews for
36
37
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain City, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I'm giving 4 stars because of: very friendly service, nice pool and pool area, clean rooms, motorcycle friendly, family friendly. Nice little family owned hotel. My only negatives were they do not put shampoo or hair dryers in the rooms. They only put soap. I found that odd. So if you go you'll have a nice stay, but take your own shampoo and hair dryer.

Room Tip: We stayed here for two nights with our bike club (middle aged, quiet bikers). We rode the the Smoky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a great motel if you want great customer service, peace and quite, and just plain relaxation. Sanjay, the owner, and his wife Reni, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. It is an older motel, but very well kept by the owners. It is very affordable. Love the older "Mom and Pop" motels!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The location is ok good view of mountains. For it's age the motel is ok. Our room was a king room. The brown wood ceiling made the room dark.The amount and size of the furniture made it very small. The bedding looks as if may have come from Wal-Mart

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hturner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What customer service! We awoke to find that the owner put a towel on all of the motorcycle seats parked in the parking lot so we could wipe the dew off in the morning!!! Nice touch! The facility is clean and tidy. I am pretty picky and normally stay at large chain hotels..but hey, we're in the mountains. I was pleasantly surprised. Simple, no frills, but clean and maintained-thank God. They also have two lovely areas to sit and eat...one on the upper level above the office, and one by the pool under a pergola. Both with updated patio furniture. The poolside pergola had a bar-b-q where we could go into town and pick up food to cook. It's family operated and they were super nice, helpful, and accommodating. It's a little older, but you can see that small updates are being made here and there. I will stay here again because of the nice family running it, the cleanliness, and the thoughtfulness for bikers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minters Chapel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is an older, locally owned property - which I typically prefer over chain/franchise properties. The fixtures and furnishings have not been upated but everything seemed to be well maintained and in working order. A/C, fridge and tv all worked fine. There is also wifi, and due to the location atop a ridge, cell service is available. The grounds are very well kept and planted with many blooming shrubs and vines. There is an actual grass lawn in front of the rooms and cafe tables lining the walkway. It is very pleasant to sit outside in the evenings and watch the sunset from the elevated deck. The pool area is well kept and was in use everyday I stayed. There is also a patio/sitting area with a fire pit and grill. The owners are very gracious and helpful and even place towels on the seat of your motorcycle every evening. This motel is in a quiet neighborhood several hundred feet above the noise of the downtown area, which also has several locally owned offerings.

Room Tip: There are 30 rooms, all face the greenspace. The second floor rooms have a better sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was surprised to find a pet friendly place close to town. Pet fee was very low! walk. The Quiet street was good for walking dogs. No Noise from town to hear. Family owned place. Couple Very nice & helpful. Place is dated. But, they are updating. Room was clean. Clean pool. Lot of outside place to sit, fire pit. Very well lite at night. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Opal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
9.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge Top Motel & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge Top Motel & Campground

Property: Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Address: 390 Arlington Ave, Bryson City, NC 28713-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ridge Top Motel & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ridge Top Motel & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge Top Motel & Campground Hotel Bryson City
Ridge Top Motel And Campground
Ridge Top Hotel Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing