We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Village Bistro

Village Bistro
Ranked #32 of 56 Restaurants in Bryson City
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Village Bistro is located at Nantahala Village in the Great Smoky Mountains of North Carolina. The Bistro offers both dining room and bar service with indoor and outdoor seating. The dining room has a beautiful sunset mountain view. We are currently serving a limited menu in the bar and on the deck.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had dinner and breakfast. Great food and service and sit on the porch for a fabulous view. Enjoyed the trout and pork loin for dinner and the pancakes and cinnamon French toast for breakfast.

Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, General Manager at Village Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal. The Village Bistro is one of the few places in the area to enjoy outdoor dining with a view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Village Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have the spinach phyllo! You won't regret it. The spinach artichoke dip was the best I've ever had. Pork loin was cooked to perfection. Servers were very attentive and courteous.

Thank Rickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, General Manager at Village Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We were headed home and stopped in on a Saturday evening about 7:30 pm. We still had several hours to drive so we were looking for something light and tasty. We had been to this restaurant several years back and enjoyed the meal. My wife and I decided to get a small plate and a house favorite and share them. We ordered the spinach and feta strudel and the stuffed portabella mushroom cap over yellow grits. Both dishes had great presentation and were very tasteful.
I highly recommend this dining experience and look forward to returning in the future.
R&D

1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P, General Manager at Village Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for stopping at the Village Bistro. We are so glad we could make your trip a bit more pleasant, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The food was delicious and in abundance. We all had to take to go boxes for our left overs. The waiter was beyond great!

Thank MonaLisa911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would look elsewhere to eat. Food was fair, wait staff seemed put out. We arrived 45 minutes before they were closing, so they probably were not at their best. Part of a lodge that looked very interesting tho.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GerogeDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Bistro also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing