We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lands Creek Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We rented the Bobcat cabin and found it to be clean, comfortable and having lots of amenities that made for a pleasant weekend. We spent a beautiful day, sitting on the rockers on the veranda overlooking the mountains and valley. It was so peaceful and relaxing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed in the Coyote Cabin, at a higher elevation than the "Creek" cabins (which were very nice and set in a lovely wooded glade). We preferred the mountain views from Coyote Cabin . The hot tub on property is a lovely place to soothe tired muscles and enjoy the views of mountain peaks and Fall colors. We found the owners to be very accommodating and friendly.They respected our privacy, but were there to answer questions/ give recommendations as needed...restaurants, grocery store, etc. Our cabin had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. We found the kitchen had adequate supplies. A minor concern..the oven door should have been cleaned. Land's Creek Cabins are close enough (15 mins) to Bryson City for restaurants and shopping.
We also visited Fontana Dam, Fontana Village, Oconoluftee Visitor Center (Smoky Mountain National Park) and hiked some of the National Park's Deep Creek trails, accessed right from Bryson City. Rafting the Nantahala is only about 20 minutes from Bryson as well. Bryson City has a train ride to Nantahala Gorge that looks like fun...especially for families. Lands Creek Cabins are in a great central location for seeing the Smoky Mountains and experiencing a variety of activities. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Their web site is very helpful and pictures are accurate. Don't hesitate to call Robin. He hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLSCoralSprings_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Lands Creek for several years now. It is a fantastic place to unwind and mellow out. Robin and Sue are fantastic to stay with. While they are always there if you need them, they also leave you plenty of space to just enjoy.
We've been very pleased with every cabin that we have visited. While Bobcat is our favorite, Wolfs Den, Hummingbird Loft, and Possum Creek are all great as well. Bryson City is very close with restaurants, activities and small town charm if you really want to leave the quiet of your home away from home. Each of the cabins actually live up to their names. Okay, we haven't seen any wolfs; but we have listened to bobcats, enjoyed hummingbirds, and just appreciated the 'untouched' feeling of the wildlife.Enjoy a picnic for lunch right outside your front door or S'mores at night with your private fire pit. Firewood is provided.
Writing this, I'm ready to go back right now. No matter what season you visit - you'll enjoy your time at Lands Creek.I know we sure do. Our last trip was my request for a birthday present. We've stayed for long weekends or week long stays ... always a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at how everything you could possibly need was there in the cabin. We went to buy a wine bottle opener but when we got to the cabin we found one. The cabin was super clean and though it was one of the smaller ones we stayed in (owl's roost), it was plenty of room and remarkably comfortable. Robin and Sue (the owners) were very nice and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CME817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

quaint, wholesome, well maintained, romantic and with a family atmosphere! The proprietors Robyn and his wife Sue are here to please! This secluded getaway is nestled 4 miles out of Bryson with wild turkeys, etc. and beautiful fauna. Great attention to every detail is made with plenty of firewood, fire pits, fireplaces and even secluded jacuzzis( with some cabins). We searched around for cabins and these are the best in the area. The owners are here to address your each and every whim offering directions, shopping tips, and an abundance of information on activities nearby. We were here for our honeymoon but it would be a great place for families to get together and have an adventure.

Room Tip: Trust Robyn and Sue to help make your pick of cabins. Close to Nantahala and the Smokey Mountain Nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We had an amazing wedding at LCLC. The location was perfect for guests to spend the weekend, relax, and spend time together. Robin was amazing throughout the whole process, committed not only to a high quality of service but supportive of our same-sex wedding. I strongly encourage other couples to consider having their destination wedding here. I would do it again if I could!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the Owl's Roost cabin, which was perfectly sized for our family of three. Compact, yet very efficient, it was tucked up on the hillside and very private. Robin, the owner was very welcoming and provided us with some great suggestions for things to do during our stay in the area. We would love to come back for another visit!

Room Tip: Different sized cabins are available to accommodate different sized parties. The cabins by the cree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana27613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
93 reviews
8.3 mi away
Nantahala Cabins
Nantahala Cabins
#4 of 23 in Bryson City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands Creek Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands Creek Log Cabins

Address: 3336 Balltown Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-8797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bryson City
Price Range: £98 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuinely unique mountain experience begins when you enter the scenic grounds of Lands Creek Log Cabins, tucked away on 80 wonderfully secluded acres adjoining the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Choose from 17 cabins in a variety of creekside, ridgetop and wooded mountain settings. The perfect spot for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Always clean, comfortable and cozy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lands Creek Log Cabins Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing