We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Setting for Peace & Relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryson City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lands Creek Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
mandeville, la
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting for Peace & Relaxation”
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We loved these cabins! We stayed in the Owl's Roost and it was wonderful and relaxing! We loved just sitting on the porch and also made good use of the fire pit. My husband actually caught dinner in the little creek running through the property and cooked the trout for us. Robin was a great host. We had everything we needed during our stay. If I had to come up with any negatives I would have to say we didn't realize (from the website pictures and description) that the sleeping loft was so tiny - the kids could barely sit up without hitting their heads! They didn't complain so it wasn't really a big deal.

  • Liked — peace & quiet, location
  • Disliked — sleeping loft, no pool
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinabrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2007

The reason you go to the mountains is to see the fall foilage change colors and to experience the great outdoors. If you are a city girl like me, you don't want to go too far off the deep end. I suggest you stay at Lands Creek Log Cabins. We took our motorcycle there from Florida. The entire staff was superb and made great suggestions on where to eat, what to see, etc. We definately plan to stay there again! And, a city girl like me even gets to experience a camp fire every night in front of our cabin.

  • Liked — the location in the mountains
  • Disliked — our short stay (2 nights)
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flwonderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, VA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

I have stayed with this group twice. They just get better and better. Their houses are beautiful! This year my brother had the house just next to us. We could not see or hear him, but he was only a short walk away. Everything is provided so you only have to bring personal toiletries and your clothes. We were only a shot distance from Bryson City, Cherokee, the train, Fontana and anything else you might want. The owner and his wife are wonderful people. You could not ask for more.

Helpful?
3 Thank dtsbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 June 2006

My wife and I spent our first anniversary together in the "Squirrel's Nest". Perfect for what we wanted. A king-sized bed, large bathroom with seperate tub/shower, stocked kitchen, fire pit, grill, and next to the creek that runs through the property. Very clean as well. Robin, one of the property manager/owners was excellent to deal with. He showed us around upon our arrival (which was after 10pm!). I'd suggest this to anyone wanting to spend a night or 2 in Bryson City.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2004

We just loved our experience at Lands Creek Cabins. The property is located
very conveniently with access to the towns of Bryson City, Cherokee and
the Smoky Mountain National Park. We went with one other family and
stayed in 2 cabins (Owls Roost and Bear Cub). They had a rustic look to
them, but had all the amenities you would need. They were very well
maintained. The cabins were clean and cozy and our kids just loved the
loft beds (although they would make an adult feel claustrophobic).
There was a campfire pit just below where the cabins were with chairs to
sit around it. We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. I would
definitely return and stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PTCTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2003

We stayed at Lands Creek Log Cabins and loved it. They have two cabins that are wheelchair friendly. We rented "The Wolf Den" and it was everything they advertised & more! We could hear the water flowing in the creek that runs in front of the cabin and the scenery was spectacular. The leaves were almost at their peak and we rode on the Blue Ridge Parkway, visited Cherokee and the train station at Bryson City while we were there. A very serene, peaceful & beautiful place!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
19.3 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Nantahala Village
Nantahala Village
#4 of 22 in Bryson City
209 reviews
8.3 mi away
Nantahala Cabins
Nantahala Cabins
#7 of 22 in Bryson City
42 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands Creek Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands Creek Log Cabins

Property: Lands Creek Log Cabins
Address: 3336 Balltown Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-8797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuinely unique mountain experience begins when you enter the scenic grounds of Lands Creek Log Cabins, tucked away on 80 wonderfully secluded acres adjoining the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Choose from 17 cabins in a variety of creekside, ridgetop and wooded mountain settings. The perfect spot for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Always clean, comfortable and cozy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lands Creek Log Cabins Hotel Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing