We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations met!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeview at Fontana
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at Lakeview and met some of the nicest people who were all at the same place in life as we were. All kids out of the home, getting away more alone and crossing over 55.
The spa services were lovely and the meet and greet wine and cheese evenings went into the night with our new friends. We will go back and hopefully this time stay longer. Location is perfect for peace and a meal in town was 3-10 miles away.

Room Tip: We had the room over the office and had a nice porch that overlooked Lake Fontana. Fabulous sunsets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited Lakeview at Fontana for a second trip and enjoyed it as much or more than our first visit last year. The feel of Lakeview is very similar to our experience in Carmel, California. The quaintness and charm of this place is very nice and relaxing. We stayed 3 nights this time and found it hard to leave. We enjoyed our spa massages, the hors d'oeuvres each evening and the breakfast with pastries, yogurt, granola, and all the nice eats for your morning to get started right. Paddle boarding on nearby lake Fontana was especially fun as we were able to paddle to a beautiful waterfall. The scenery here is so beautiful you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The king suite above the check in area is very nice. You have your very own balcony and view of Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deseret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I first found Lakeview at Fontana by accident, in 2009, after searching websites and looking for a honeymoon getaway. After arriving and a few hot stone massages, evening wine and cheese, morning french-press coffee and the always welcoming staff, we were hooked! Fast-forward 5 years to anniversary weekend. We didn't think of going anywhere else. Back to Lakeview for us. We arrived Friday afternoon 5/16 and were greeted warmly and assured all was ready in our room. The room was clean, bright and stocked for a comfortable stay. The weather didn't cooperate so well, but our room had several heaters which kept us nice and toasty. Views off of our balcony let us take in the final light of each evening watching the sun set over the mountain horizon. Lauren and Mary Jo took extra special care of us and Tannis in the spa gave a great hot stone massage. The wife even took in a morning yoga class while I read the newspaper by the fire. Perfect and relaxing.

Local Bryson City is filled with amazing restaurants (Cork and Bean, The Filling Station) and definitely wander over across the railroad tracks to the Nantahala Brewery. We just happened to be there on their anniversary and took in some local bluegrass on their indoor stage. Hiked 5 miles in Deep Creek and came back to a long afternoon nap.

If you expect to arrive and Lakeview and prop up your feet to watch the game on TV or sit with your buds by the pool popping Budweisers, this is not your place.

Lakeview does a wonderful job of preparing you for classy relaxation and delivering on that promise throughout your stay. You feel special. You feel important. You feel refreshed as you drive away. Isn't that what vacation is all about anyway?

Room Tip: Best place in the cafe is the two big chairs next to the gas fireplace. Warm and cozy place to drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gritsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I came to this resort for a friend's bachelorette party. This was perhaps the best girl's trip ever. Everyone was so nice and welcoming and flexible. We all received amazing spa treatments. I got the signature green tea detox treatment and the European facial, and I highly recommend both. Words cannot describe how good these treatments were, but let's just say that if I could pocket all these services and the people, my life would be complete. The morning breakfast is amazing and the entire environment is very chill. The little cabins were so cute and quaint, with nice porches for relaxing.

They also have yoga, which is AMAZING! The yoga is nice and gentle, and different everyday. It just added to the relaxing ambiance of this resort.

This is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We will definitely be back again soon!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ttt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We visited for just one night but had an incredible time at this small friendly retreat. The second we were arrived we were treated to wine and hors d'oeuvres at happy hour by our friendly hostess, whilst sitting outside and appreciating the lake view. We then had a great nights sleep in a clean and comfortable room before being treated to a delicious buffet breakfast the next morning again sat outside with a lake view. They even allowed us an extra late checkout as they weren't particularly busy. By far the nicest and friendliest service I have received at any hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBound22I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We love it here. We've been twice and planning a 3rd trip. The rooms are clean and spacious. The granola bar is great but you can choose to go to Bryson for breakfast as well. I love the wine hour and sitting on the deck. We take our kayaks and paddle on Fontana lake. We got to see the Smokey Mountain train go by. They took pictures of us on the kayaks and we took pictures of them on the train LOL! The spa is too die for and the different massage choices make it special. Don't forget to check out the little gift shop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sealcheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our second trip was just as good as the first. I have been here with a group of 3 women (in our 30s) in November 2012 and again in 2013. We wanted to do a quick long weekend trip for Charlotte. We LOVE this place! The service here is great, you can relax or be active hiking. Our favorite part is probalby the wine happy hour with mustard spreads each evening. Both times we've stayed here we've met other visitors and ended up staying late chatting with them. Everyone is always so friendly. Our typicaly day is wake up, go down and get the wonderful french press coffee, then head to yoga. The yoga is not hard it is just very relaxing. For someone that typically does lots of cardio, this is a nice change. After yoga, we had back to enjoy the wonderful breakfast. Sometimes we then follow this by a hike or maybe just a walk around town. THere is a nice crepe restaurant in town we enjoy too. It's a great place to just go back to the room after a hike and take a nap or read. The first trip we enjoyed massages and facials at the resort, but decided not to do any of those the second time around. We would all rather just relax and sip wine!! We thoroughly enjoy Lakeview and I hope to return again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echostar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
5.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
95 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nantahala Village
Nantahala Village
#8 of 23 in Bryson City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview at Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview at Fontana

Address: 171 Lakeview Lodge Dr, Bryson City, NC 28713-5953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: £110 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview at Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small-scale & casual, Lakeview at Fontana evokes a quaint Mediterranean-meets-Greenwich Village ambiance; complete with charming courtyard, gourmet coffeehouse, yoga studio, and spa. Rooms and suites offer the perfect refuge for those who prefer their mountain breezes scented with the rich aroma of a cafe mocha. Or anyone whose idea of a fine afternoon is mountain biking or hiking followed by a hot stone massage. The surrounding 45 acres reveal an outdoor pool, a scenic hiking trail, and, of course, spectacular views of Fontana Lake and the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeview at Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview At Fontana Hotel Bryson City
Lakeview At Fontana Bryson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing