We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legend of Two Rivers”
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
“Legend of Two Rivers”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The Two Rivers Lodge will become the LEGEND of TWO RIVERS because the owners are family. They treat their guests like family. Super service, answers questions, fixes room things that break. Great all around people and if you are as lucky as our Riding Club and you get to eat some of Blaine's cobbler cooked in iron potts on hot coals you have tried a piece of heaven. My wife and I have vowed to go back and also to tell our friend, family and business assoicates about this wonderful secret in the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbclephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    42
    14
    11
    0
See reviews for
56
56
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Rooms are plain but comfortable. Each has fridge and microwave, coffee maker.
Rivers out back are beautiful with seating areas to enjoy the view. No WiFi..
Older hotel but worth the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srvideng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurens, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We come to Cherokee every other month and always stay at Two Rivers. It's an older place, but the rooms are cozy and the owners are extremely friendly. They are also pet friendly and unlike most places, they don't have a size limit. We take our 100 pound great dane mix when we come and there is a lot of room for him to run and exercise. My husband loves fishing in the river behind the motel and has caught many fish including 14 inch trout. They are off the reservation and you don't have to buy that extra day permit like you do in Cherokee. The owners have worked hard to make the area near the river guest friendly, with fire pit (with plenty of wood) for roasting marshmallows and hotdogs. There are picnic tables, grills and a swing, plus horseshoes. The pool and wading pool are great for the kids. We have never had a room that is dirty. It is an older place but well tended. My husband is 6'5 and does have to adjust to the shower some, but it's worth the savings compared to other places that cost you 33% more per night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jubile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I Noticed every one's review was a little out of date. Two yrs. ago we stopped by to pick up a brochure. ( A place we had seen on travel & though it would be a nice clean place to stay). We made reservations for the July 4th weekend.. Price's were inflated for the holiday rate. After we ck's in it was not a 79.00 room, under any conditions. The whole place could use a new paint job, inside and out. The blanket's that was folded up in the room, had live bugs in them, (beetles). (I saved them in a kleenex & showed them to the clean-up crew. The tub would not drain, due to a nasty clog of hair. The toaster oven was not cleaned, and needed new tin foil. Their was old hot dog marks still on the tinfoil.spider webs above the curtains, with dead bugs attached. Wall paper coming off, and torn off the wall.. NOT AT ALL WHAT I HAD EXPECTED. This motel is one step above a campsite.... SO GO PREPARED!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The South
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Just spent 1 night so that we could catch the train the next morning....no problems with the room. The kids loved the pool. I wasn't expecting more than it is....a little family owned motel in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Don't take the pictures on the website for what the place really looks like. I checked out the photos for room accomidations and I thought that they looked nice. We got 2 rooms.When we opened the doors to our rooms all you could smell was dust and mold.
The furniture is very out dated but that wasn't the problem. Our telephone stand that was mounted on the wall was hanging crroked like it was fixing to fall off. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacumed. The inside of the front door had enough dust on it you could write your name on it. Our room had a window unit air conditioner that had so much dust on the front vent cover I am surprised that it worked. None of the furniture had been dusted and our fridge didn't work. The location was nice with the river to the back and the owners seemed to be nice. Being out-dated is ok but the rooms need to be cleaned better.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brm55180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We felt like we were staying with really great friends. The owners actively manage the motel and were extremely helpful. This place is in the middle of all the fun of the Great Smoky Mountains. It is a perfect place for families (pool/wading pool) and motorcyclists (paved parking) alike. Rooms are a bit dated but that adds to the charm of the location. Very clean. We will be staying at this motel whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softheart310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
3.7 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
35 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Property: Two Rivers Lodge
Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground level rooms with kitchenettes and two three bedroom cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads and fishing in the Smokies as well as hiking, rafting and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing