We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service”
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Service”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights while making a trip to ride the Tail Of The Dragon. My group of 16 were very pleased with everything about Two Rivers Lodge. The owner (Blaine) really went above and beyond to make this a memorable trip for our group. Blaine road with us all day Friday and when we returned he even grilled out for us with hamburgers, hot dogs, home made apple and peach cobbler, potato salad, pork and beans, & etc.. The lodge may be older (like most in the area), but they have been well maintained and were very clean. Next trip to the Dragon will include a stay at Two Rivers Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
I hope that we get many opportunities to show all a good time. Thank you for letting everyone know how satisfied you are. These are the things that we enjoy to do so we're happy to do them with guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    41
    14
    11
    0
See reviews for
54
56
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zebulon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

15 of us rode 300 miles to get here, when we arrived Blaine had a fire ready by the river where we sat around talking of the ride up and our next day plans to ride the DRAGON. The next day Blaine joined us on our ride and stayed with us showing us some great roads 375+ miles in all.
The hotel was everything we could ask for clean rooms nice location and the best family type owners.We all had a great time and WILL be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
As always it is very rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves. I enjoyed riding with you and hope you've made memories to carry with you. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Wanted to get away for a weekend. Found this quaint lodge right on the river with a campfire already burning. Nothing like cooking hot dogs and roasting marshmallows over the campfire. The rooms were very clean. The owner was extremely friendly. This place had the charm of hotels from a different era, almost like stepping back in time. My daughter loved it. Said it felt like grandma's house instead of a hotel. We will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaRN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I could see how much you enjoyed yourselves and that really makes me feel good. I see many as yourselves check in with shoulders high and faces tight but by the end of the day sitting by the fire relaxed, smiling, and laughing, having released troubles of life to rebuild, regroup, and recreate themselves. Carry these memories and feelings with you till we meet again.
God Bless and be safe, Blain and Kathy,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A beautiful place away from noisy crowd and close to the Great Smoky Mountains N.P.
A nice and cozy room with a good bed, a beautiful sight in the garden, a bright bathroom with a
little window, all newly remodeled! (Done with love - you can see it!). The river behind the
lodge gave us the possibility to see beavers! The staff was super super nice and fulfilled every
wish! We can recommend this lodge to everyone who loves and enjoys life! A little place of paradise!
Thank you for the stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaRMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
We appreciate the time you took to post a review. It was great to make more friends from across the ocean and wish you continued peace and wellness.
Sincerely, Blain and Kathy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Pretty setting, away from the casinos of Cherokee. Old motel ("lodge" is a bit misleading). Run down. OWNER'S dog barked for a long time while owner was absent! Thin walls communicated noise from large group in adjoining room. We would not return here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
I'm very sorry that Daisy and Rory disturbed you. We've chosen the off season to convert them to outdoor pets and I will be more diligent in the future to control them.
We certainly do not intend to mislead anyone with our name. We have many photos on our web site and are very proud to be a Mom and Pop motel and the first line of our description in every ad we've created since we begun includes this. I'm sorry if some one told you otherwize.
We are an older place (originally started in the late 40s to early 50s) which was in a state of disrepair upon our purchase in 2007.We are constantly improving and have come a long way but admit our furnishings and decor are quite dated. I'm trying to do all I can with no capital and no help. A new paint job while raising two children and one grand child has become a two year project. Just shampooing all the rooms myself for the next season is a 90 day project to let rooms dry and keep other rooms available.
Please don't write us off yet. We're determined to survive if only on faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthews nc
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Good location in between cherokee nc and bryson city nc. Staff was super nice and made us feel welcome. Also were pet friendly and that was a bonus.thanks for the stay and would recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thanks for taking time to post a review. I was exited for you to have recovered a project with so much potential. Have fun with it and drive in when it's done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Older hotel, but the rooms are in a quiet country side setting and priced very reasonably. The owner, Blain, was very helpful in advising us on what to see and the roads to take in the Smoky Mountain Area. This information was invaluable for driving the Dragon’s Tail and the Foothills Parkway with its low traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and hopefully we can suggest more great rides for your next visit. Till then ride safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
3.7 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
Ridge Top Motel & Campground
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Property: Two Rivers Lodge
Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground level rooms with kitchenettes and two three bedroom cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads and fishing in the Smokies as well as hiking, rafting and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing