We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Fox Creek Waterside Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Creek Waterside Cabin
The living room with HD-TV and fireplace The covered porch features a hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Fox Creek Waterside Cabin
The living room with HD-TV and fireplace
The covered porch features a hot tub
All new seating in the living room
Take the trail along the creek to some waterfalls
This bedroom now has a new KING PILLOW TOP BED
The new queen pillow top bed in the second bedroom
There is a bistro table along the creek
The cabin features a full size kitchen
The Fall colors at Fox Creek Waterside
The back yard with the creek just 20' away
All paved access, perfect for motorcycles
The veiw off the deck of the creek and the meadow beyond
Fox Creek Waterside in the Smokies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nienke M
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed out stay at Fox creek Waterside cabin. My husband and I were visiting the Smokey mountains from Europe and didn't know what to expect. It was beautiful and the cabin is ideally located to visit all the sites. The cabin was perfect for us. Very comfortable, clean and well organized. The owners were quick to respond if we had a question about anything. We would highly recommend this home. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emjni
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What are you waiting for? Book i!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I simply can't say enough good things about this cabin. The location is wonderful. Due to a couple of unexpected issues with our vacation days the owner bent over backwards to accommodate us. For that I am very grateful. The cabin is super clean, cozy and comfortable. You'll never want to leave the porch! If you do, you'll find the yard space absolutely lovely. Grill, creek, picnic table.... and most importantly peace and serenity. My husband and I are checking our calendars trying to figure out when we can rent the cabin again! Loved it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Seymour, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly lovely”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I really can't say enough about this cabin! It was beautiful, cozy, secluded, and everything in between to make it such a romantic experience. It's so close to have a nice day to spend in Bryson City (we did the Great Smoky Mtn Railroad train ride) and another to roam around Cherokee. We would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely be booking this one again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TonyD-FL
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful creekside cabin”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We loved listening to the creek just off the deck. We had the best of both worlds: a rustic feel with all the modern comforts of home. The cabin was immaculate and the kitchen was spacious with room to work. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the fall leaves and shopping in Bryson City. I would highly recommend De-Railed restaurant right across from the train station. It's very intimate and the food and drinks are super.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thanks for reviewing your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and the area. Also, we're glad you found the cabin to be clean and immaculate as it has always been. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
1 review
“Housekeeping Non-Existent”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family was very disappointed in this rental cabin.When your customer is charged $80 for a "cleaning fee", they expect it to be spotless when you open the door! I immediently looked for a broom to go around all the corners and windows to remove spider webs and spiders that were hanging. The floor was dirty and hadn't been swept or mopped in ages, and the blinds were missing slats and dirty too. I picked up a trash can in one of the bedrooms and along with webs and dirt, was a big spider, also a basket in the living room with brochures had the same thing underneath.I shouldn't, or neither should any renter have to come straight in and do housecleaning. Also, the neighborhood dogs that barked every morning was annoying too.We were very disappointed and aggravated at this rental and will not ever be back, or recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy K
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hot Tub On Back Deck In Treetops Beside The Delightful Creek”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was my 4th stay in Waterside for a total of 4.5 weeks. We have saved a bundle not needing to own a vacation cabin because Waterside feels like it is your own private cabin. The luxury of enjoying the hot tub on the back deck in the treetops while listening to the creek is phenomenal. This cabin has absolutely the best combination of seclusion; wonderful creek; far enough away from and below the road so doggies and children can run free without the danger of cars; completely paved access; kitchen door is 3 steps from your car; close to an adorable town, grocery stores, gas station and highway and Deep Creek tubing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub on Back Deck in Treetops Overlooking the Creek
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing