We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have been staying at the Sleep Inn several times a year for over 15 years. the hotel and the rooms are always very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Manager Andy Bhakta is almost like a member of the family, he and his staff are the BEST! We would recommend the great hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: The vending machines and ice machines are on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our family has stayed here since the Sleep Inn opened 16+ years ago. Manager Andy Bhakta and his staff treat us as "welcoming family" and satisfy all all requests. It's the "best home away from home," and I have stayed at motels all over the U.S.

Room Tip: Rooms in wing next to street can be a little noisy at times due to big trucks climbing the hill.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great location in a really quaint place to visit. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was nice. The bed was comfortable. The room was small but it was a very efficient use of space. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you don't like stairs be sure and book early and request a room on th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have spent time at this motel in the past and Andy and his staff have always done a great job. I have booked with him for a stay at Christmas time. I look forward to staying there again. Kudos to Andy and his staff.

Room Tip: No elevator to get to the second floor. If you have physical limtations then consider that when bo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent our 4days at the in at Bryson city. We were very comfortable in our little room. We both loved the shower. It was nice and big the shower. The room was clean and pleasant. We were pleased with breakfast in the morning . We both found the bed was very comfortable to sleep on . No back pains here!!
The price was good also. We would stay again if visit Bryson city in our future trips.

Room Tip: We had room close to the stars found it being quilt.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Bryson City and were very pleased. The rooms were not large but were adequate. Very clean, good breakfast, reasonable rates, and fairly quiet. The staff was very nice. The only surprise was no tub, shower only but it was a big shower. Will definitely stay there again if staying in Bryson City.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level unless you don't mind climbing the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel on September 13, 2013. It was very nicely furnished and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating. There was a shower only, but that was perfect for me. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend that if you are going to Bryson City, to definitely check this one out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewelya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andy Bhakta
Genral manager
Sleep inn Bryson city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
215 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing