We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Sleep Inn may be a no frills hotel, but the one in Bryson City, NC is quite nice and extremely clean. The hotel staff was very nice and very informative with great ideas for local eateries. The hotel appears to have been recently updated with very nice amenities. We had 2 king rooms and both rooms had a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen tv. Both rooms only had showers, but I believe that is standard for Sleep Inns. The vanities are located outside the bathroom, which is perfect for someone getting ready while another person showers. This was our second stay at this Sleep Inn and I would highly recommend staying there. Also, the price of the room during the week was incredible!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very clean, nice little hotel in Bryson City. They had a pretty good, typical hotel breakfast. Nothing fancy here, just what you need. It was December so the pool was closed. No complaints here except a second waffle maker would make breakfast move a little faster!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwburgin1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A little difficult to find but only because motel was undergoing renovation and sign had been taken down temporarily (April 2013). Very friendly and helpful reception staff both evening and morning shift. Even though breakfast room floor was half finished the large variety of food provided was good quality and quantity.
Very comfortable and quiet room, overlooking the pool, very interesting shaped bathroom with great shower.
Just off interstate on main road into Bryson City, lots of great family run restaurants for dinner & breakfast. MUST visit nearby Biltmore Mansion!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiB5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very clean hotel, updated, perfect location. Staff is friendly and it shows that pride is
taken in their work in this hotel. This is my first stay at a Sleep Inn but will
definitely consider it an option in the future. Keep in mind, no elevator but only 2 floors and is an
easy walk upstairs. If you are in this area you will not be disappointed in your stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the highway will be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlov1-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Everything about this hotel is wonderful from the luxurious furnishing in the room, the excellent breakfast, the general ambiance and the lovely staff. I can usually find some points of criticism of places we stay but with this one I have none.
We were having a trip on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad and this hotel is very convenient.
All hotels should be like the Sleep Inn at Bryson City!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Made a reservation directly with hotel. Very helpful lady gave a very good rate for two rooms, one handicapped. When we arrived, she brought a shower seat without being asked. Beds are very comfortable, handicapped bathroom is large, reg. bathroom wastes no space but is adequate. This hotel is very clean, staff are attentive. Location is just up the hill from downtown. But only takes a minute or two to get to the Smoky Mtn RR, restaurants, etc. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Draftcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were in a tight space after being mislead by Thomas Divide in a fraudulent manner. This hotel went out of their to work out a great solution for us, when out of their way to take care of us even to the extent of moving us the second night by cleaning a room across the hall by 8 AM so we could stay the second night...If you are ever in this area, this is a clean room with caring staff and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: if you need a handicap on first floor it is more than you would expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
218 reviews
4 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
95 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing