We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Goood Sleep Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, AR
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Goood Sleep Inn”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I find Sleep Inns to be satisfactory. The rooms are small and well organized. The breakfasts are adequate and the prices are usually not too high. This is suppose to be recently renovated and is in excellent condition. Everything worked as it was suppose to and the hotel was clean and quiet. Since this is the off-season everything should be shipshape. I would happily stay here again in the price were right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    136
    41
    6
    3
See reviews for
141
178
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Elkin, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent location and easy to find!! The hotel is very clean and bed was very comfortable! The staff was very friendly. I would recommend making sure you grab some food before 9 pm because every food establishment closes ( except pizza hut) at 9 or 10 pm.

Room Tip: I chose the king room and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelred73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Sleep Inn was the closest hotel to my destination the next day. The rooms were quite nice, well appointed and the price was right. The clerk's recommendation of restaurants was very helpful as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Me and my family stayed at this hotel and the accommendations were excellent. We stayed 2 nights and the room was clean and the morning breakfast was also great. I would highly recommend this hotel . Enjoyed Bryson City Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here on Christmas Eve and had a very good overnight stay. We were scheduled to go on the Polar Express and they had a poster for it in the lobby. I asked the front desk agent about it and she had no idea if it was good or bad. It turned out great!
The breakfast was very good and the attendant even helped out some other guests who showed up late after she put the food away. Very nice touch by the attendant!
I did have an observation. I had requested a pack-n-play for our room and when I checked in they knew about it. She said it was in our room. It wasn't which was no big deal but why bother putting the special note in if they don't follow through with it. Again, this is not an issue as I walked to the front desk and received a pack-n-play no problem.

Room Tip: Room by the back door is a little smaller than the rest of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Sleep Inn in Bryson City was very clean, the rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the price made it an excellent value for the money. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Convenient access from Hwy 74. Several fast food restaurants nearby. Short drive to Great Smoky Mountain Railroad! Clean and tidy landscape. Beautifully decorated for Christmas! I had booked two connecting rooms--very pleased! Great rate! Check-in and check-out was a breeze--staff very friendly. Lobby clean and well-stocked. Rooms were also well-stocked. Breakfast was AWESOME! Lots of choices. Haven't had scrambled eggs that good in a long time! One of the best stays our family has experienced in a long time! Thank you to the staff for a great stay!

Green Features: Good Idea!!! I'm no tree hugger, but I liked some of the suggested ideas. Not only did they suggest an idea, they explained the benefits of them.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granitegal1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 10 in Bryson City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Property: Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing