We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn saved the day!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn saved the day!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Having been let down by the "luxury" accommodation we had booked prior to arriving in Bryson City we drove into town and passed the Sleep Inn. Never having stayed at any of this chain of hotels we quickly looked it up on Tripadvisor. Good reviews (and getting desperate) took us back up the hill and into reception. Almost immediately I felt the place was right. We were greeted by the lovely Teresa, who was customer service personified in her attitude (as was every other member of staff we met over the next three days). She offered us a double queen room upstairs, which she took us to in order to see if it was suitable. The room was spacious, very clean and modern looking. It also passed my stringent "shower test" and had the biggest cubicle I have been in. Sold! Teresa then told us to take our time and help ourselves to a batch of cookies in reception she had just baked. We settled in straight away and had a very enjoyable 3 days in Bryson City. Worth mentioning is the breakfast which, whilst being the generic coffee, waffles, Danish pastries and so on, was being constantly replenished by the (again, very pleasant) lady in the dining area. Also, the hotel wasn't too far out of town and my wife and I walked every night and left the car at the hotel. Be warned though, that it's all downhill into town and so the return is more testing. All in all a great hotel in a top spot, the icing on the cake being the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilc277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Sleep Inn in Bryson City. We passed on your praise to our staff and they also thank you.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the United States. Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn, Bryson City.

Sincerely,
Andy Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    136
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
139
174
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hazel Green
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Haven't dealt with hotel without elevator in years. Checked in around 3:30, there were 3 cars in the parking lot. When I checked in we were assigned the 2nd floor. I asked if we could get a room on the first floor as I had knee replacement and stairs were difficult. She smiled and said no. With it being early afternoon I know there were unassigned rooms. We got to Bryson City 2-3 times a year and rent 2 rooms. No matter what we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrylnDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We want to thank you for your review. We apologise for your inconvenience of having to walk up the stairs. had we know in advance of your needs, we would have done our best to accomodate you.

We hope you will consider us for your accomodation needs the next time you are in Bryson City.

Sincerely,
Andy Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our third hotel in four nights and we were so pleased! From the entry decor to the service to the room to the amenities, it was a very pleasant experience. The cost was between the other two hotels, but the cleanliness, quality and general feel was head and shoulders above both of the others. The room was a little smaller than average, but it was okay because of the way the space was utilized. We felt like we were in a much higher quality hotel than those of a comparable price. Most semi-budget hotels feel tolerable, this one felt like a bit of a treat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review. Reviews like yours let us know that in some small way, we made your trip a little better.

Pleasestop by and stay with us on your next rip to Bryson City.

Thank you,
Andy Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When I arrived I was greeted with a warm smile and welcoming attitude. The hotel is up to date and very clean. Rooms are very clean and comfy beds. Our room overlooked the street and my kids and I had no issues with noise from the street or the other rooms which was a big plus! This hotel is conveniently located near local restaurants, highways and very close to the NOC. Breakfast includes eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, waffles, pancakes, yogurts, breads and more and all of it is delicious and kept clean. Thank you all for a great stay, keeping everything clean and doing it with a smile and great attitudes and at a great price! Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Hearts1Faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn in Bryson City. We app[reciate the time you took with your wonderful review. We will strive to continue to meet your expectations on your next trip.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to North Carolina.

Sincerely,
Andy Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The only problem with our room which I did not like was there was no tub and sink was in bedroom. Did not bother my son or husband, I just prefer a full bath. Lady who checked us in was great, suggested a great place for dinner. Bed was very comfortable, room and hotel itself were very clean. Plenty for breakfast, eggs, bacon, biscuits, waffles, or cereal. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants nearby, just a bit of a walk on a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn. We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration for our next remodel.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Andy Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights May 15 & 16 this year. We were put in a room facing the road & when I inquired at check in about the quietness of the room, I was told it would be quiet. It was not too noisy. We entered this room to an overwhelming odor. Everything was clean so it was most likely the cleaning supply smell being stuck in a room that had not been aired out in a long time. We opened the window to make due, but felt uncomfortable keeping the window open at night. The screen was broken & I didn't want flies to get in. The mattress is due for replacement as it sagged in the middle. The pillows are very small - like pillows on my sofa - which, along with the uncomfortable mattress, made for brief, uncomfortable sleep. We had one more night booked at another Sleep Inn on the trip home, but we decided to cut out trip short and cancel that room so we could drive a few hundred miles longer and sleep comfortably in our own bed. The woman at the front desk needed to help us cancel that reservation because there I could not use my cellphone anywhere on the hotel property. I really appreciated that help. Breakfast was acceptable and standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraAndPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to maintain and upgrade our rooms constantly and appreciate your feedback.

We hope you will try us again on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Andy Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have been staying at this Sleep Inn for five years now. Every time we travel to the Smokey Mts., we stay in Bryson City. The personnel are helpful and very accommodating to our needs. The cleanliness of the rooms is outstanding and morning breakfast is very enjoyable. We can not say enough about our stays there. This Sleep Inn is well run and maintained and has our highest recommendations to anyone planning a stay in the Bryson City area.

Room Tip: From our experience king rooms are great.
See more room tips
Green Features: We are satisfied and pleased with their practices. The staff have been very accommodating in this regard and it is appreciated.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn500, General Manager at Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review. When we hear from returning guests, such as yourself, it lets us know our efforts are very much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bryson City.

Thank you again,
Andy Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
3.9 mi away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
207 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
87 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area

Property: Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Address: 500 Veterans Blvd, Bryson City, NC 28713-9357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Bryson City is nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, conveniently located one mile from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad. It is minutes from popular attractions like the Cherokee Indian Reservation, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Southwestern Community College, Western Carolina University and Tail of the Dragon at Deals Gap, America's number one motorcycle and sports car road.Visitors will enjoy white water rafting, kayaking and canoeing in the nearby Nantahala River, Tuckaseigee River and Pigeon River. Fishing, boating, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, picnicking and tubing are just a few of the outdoor recreational activities close to the hotel. Additional attractions in the area include Tsali Recreation Area, Cataloochee Ski Area, Cherohala Skyway, Deep Creek State Recreation Area, and the Blue Ridge Parkway.The 2,143 mile long Appalachian Trail begins in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; many hikers find the hotel a welcome break along the trek. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.We provide travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bryson City
Sleep Inn Bryson City
Bryson City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing