We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Views are Amazing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Views are Amazing!
Sparkling Hot Tub Relax at the FirePit on the Rustic Benches and Inspiring Views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The Views are Amazing!
Sparkling Hot Tub
Relax at the FirePit on the Rustic Benches and Inspiring Views!
Views are Ever Changing with the Weather and Seasons!
Kitchen is well appointed and fully stocked!
View from kitchen table
Leather Sofa and Recliner with a large flat-screen TV
Comfortable and Relaxing after a day exploring!
Cozy Wood Burning Fireplace!
Master Bedroom offers a Queen Bed, 2 Fluffy Bathrobes, and Satellite TV
Queen Bed and Luxurious Linens
Full bathroom Upstairs w/Shower/Tub Combo
Second Bedroom offers a twin bed and a double bed
Bathroom downstairs w/Claw-foot Tub
Two plush bathrobes are available for your use during your stay
'In case you forgot something' size Guest amenities are provided
New Game Table (2017 upgrade)!
Surrounded by Trees & Nature
Views of the Mountain Ranges Greet You as you Arrive!
Summer Time Views!
The Covered Deck offers Amazing Mountain Views
Bring the S'Mores fixins...
The Nantahala River and the N.O.C. are 5 minutes up the road
Along the hiking trail behind the cabin, there is a great Fishing Pond, so bring your poles!
Located in the Heart of the Nantahala Gorge (5 min. from the N.O.C.), a Nature Lovers Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for my family of 5. When we arrived at the cabin we were happy to find it so well cleaned and taken care of. We enjoyed the game room on the rainy day during our stay. We enjoyed the hot tub every night after going on long trails that were within 30 minutes of the cabin. The fire pit was a hit every night and it was nice that there was wood when we got there. What a great addition to our stay. We were happy to find the house fully stocked with medical supplies, kitchen necessities, and all the comforts of home. We were a little intimidated by the very steep and twisty drive up to the cabin at first but after a few trips up and down the mountain we got the hang of it. We loved that there was a discount card to the grocery store available for us to use when we got there. It was really helpful. We absolutely loved every moment of our stay and are hoping to book it again next Summer. Can't wait to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Dear Gail,

Thank You so much for your wonderful 5 tar review of Up Up and Away. We work very hard for those 5 stars, and it feels very rewarding to see them, and to know how well you enjoyed the cabin!

I had to smile when I read "steep and twisty", because in comparison to most mountain roads, this is considered to be the next step up from "flat to rolling".

We hope you will come back very soon, Kathleen F. - Property Mamager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank You so much for taking the time to submit this glowing review! Kathleen F. - Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Those views!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely amazing views!. This cozy cabin was perfect for our family. It has everything you need. Loved having my coffee every morning on the porch and just take in the views. Stores and attractions are all about 15-20 minutes away. Smokie Mountains National Park it's about 45 minutes or so to get there and Galintburg is 1 hour and 30 minutes with traffic. Really enjoyed the gorgeous views of the Smokie Mountains along the way. Deep Creek Tube Center(just north of Byson City)is one place I recommend. It's inexpensive and it's a really good time, great place for families. If you are looking for a more tranquil setting but not to far from all the attractions, then this is the perfect place. This was our first time renting a cabin and I could say that it was a great experience. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank You Elena, You summed it up very well! We hope you come back soon so we can earn that 5th star! Kathleen F. - Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro...
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin with a Spectacular view”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cabin has all that you and your family needs for an unforgettable vacation.
Full equipped and comfortable.
easy access with pavement road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank You so much for the 5 star review of Up Up and Away! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your "Mountain Time"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing