We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very professional staff. Very nice room. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and tasty. Very quiet
This would definitely be a place we will stay again. The staff was very responsive to our request and we were able to get to our room quickly. The parking lot would need some repair.

Room Tip: If I was having a conference, this would be a good location. Very nice rooms and good space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Upon walking through the door a gentleman stood up and Welcomed me. Mr. Patel the owner himself and his staff treated me so kind. I love good customer service but this was beyond good customer service. The room was nice a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler9363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I checked in for National Agents Alliance weekend and I got a pretty good deal. My iron was missing my fridge did not work but it was no big deal. Breakfast was good and the lady is very friendly even though it did open 30 minutes late, hey! it's free. Front staff is very helpful considering how much commotion there was and it was only one girl that night dealing with a full house, management really needed to step up that night and people would have maybe been more satisfied. All in all, you people should not complain because you can always run to the 200$ hotels on the next exit. Will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

One of several potholes in the back parking lot is wide and deep enough to damage your car if you should have the misfortune to drive into it -- all to easy to do, especially at night, because there is nothing marking it and the lot is unlit. Sorry to say, things don't get any better on the inside of this hotel. Smelly, dark and tattered. Creepy, feels unsafe. If you ever run out of hotel options on a busy college family weekend (like we did), you would be better off staying someplace further way (but clean, safe and welcoming) than here. Agree with glfer781 -- should be closed.

Room Tip: Certainly not on ground floor, back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tboysx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is the worse I have ever stayed in. It is dirty, flithy and nasty. Found "BUGS IN BED" staff said they are not "BED BUGS"...I called Health Dept anyway. The halllways stink awful. The whole building is in need of repair. Hotel staff no up to par and don't care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have traveled to Africa six times and NEVER have I stayed in such a filthy, rundown motel. There was a PIECE of Wood holding our broken window closed instead of a lock and we were staying on the ground floor. Our room was sticky from the previous tenants- they didn't service the room for the three days we were there, when we complained to the front desk they lied to us and told us that someone had put a "do not disturb" sign on the door - which NEVER happened. This place is vile and I would sleep in my car before I spend the night there again. I can guarantee they have Never even washed the bedspreads... YUCK!

Room Tip: never, ever stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duchess13132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This establishment was one of the worst motel we have ever stayed in. It certainly is not up to CHOICE HOTELS standards. It is located just yard away from the Interstate and could be noisy in some rooms. The entrance takes one past boarded up buildings and the parking lot is in need of major repair and cleaning. The room are large but the furnishings are outdated and in some cases filthy. My wife would not sit in the lounge chair due to the stains.One of the lamps was not working and I reported to one of the staff but nothing was done. But the real joke is the : "restaurant". The a/c was obviously not working and there were large fans moving warm air. The choices were average Choice Hotel fare except at breakfast they were out of orange juice. This place is to be avoided.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
#8 of 15 in Burlington
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Burlington NC
Super 8 Burlington NC
#10 of 15 in Burlington
116 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Burlington

Address: 2444 Maple Ave, Exit 145 off I-85/I-40, Burlington, NC 27215-7116 (Formerly Quality Inn Burlington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £43 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Burlington have free WiFi and a 40" flat screen TV with HD programming and all new bedding. Business travelers will enjoy the business center with an iMac, and free printing. The hotel has 3 conference rooms, one offers banquet style seating for up to 250 people. The Red Roof Inn Burlington offers an outdoor seasonal pool, open May thru October. We are conveniently located right off I-85/I-40 with close proximity to Burlington, Elon University, Mebane and Graham area employers. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Quality Inn
La Quinta Burlington
Burlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing