We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed with the bedbugs!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not impressed with the bedbugs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2007

Avoid room 105!
I switched to this room to try to pick up a wireless signal (Room 156 had none) and woke up this morning to bedbug bites all over me.
Busy dealing with getting all my clothes and fabric bags that were in the room into sealed plastic bags now, so I missed breakfast, I heard it was good.
Hopefully the critters won't make it home with me!

I guess this is what you get for a 2 star 41 dollars (with tax 52) bid on priceline. Since it's priceline I guess I don't have an option to complain, I mean I certainly don't want a 2nd night for free here!

Staff here was very nice and the room was nice enough looking and very large.
Hotel is next to the highway so there's a constant truck noise if you don't have the room fan on- especially in the wing nearest to the highway.
Nice courtyard with small pool.
AC is draining directly to the floor so there's a mold smell and the corner is wet.

I have stayed at far worse hotels and I know that bedbugs are difficult to iradicate but I'm still pretty disgusted.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank casiokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    18
    12
    31
See reviews for
40
10
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando, florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2007

Garbage from prior guests, mold on shower curtain, not enough linens, not enough staff, and on and on. We stayed at La Quinta for our family reunion and from the minute we checked in, we had problems. Checking in took over one hour (finding the entrance is tricky...you go thru the waffle house parking lot), next...no elevator to get our luggage up and down the stairs, then our room was dirty and we didn't have enough linens. We had to go to the front desk to get more linens, however, since there was only 1 person on staff in the entire hotel, we waited almost one hour. Found popcorn and a discarded camera box under the desk, not to mention the poor customer service the entire weekend. The front desk person checking us in was very nice, but needed more staff for the volume of customers checking in and, at minimum, needed someone on the janitorial staff or housekeeping avaiable.

Stay at another hotel. There are a number of options in the area. It is a great place to visit and central to a number of NC vacation spots. Definitely go to High Point to shop for furniture and the Outer Banks is a must while in NC. Charlotte is a beautiful city, along with Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill. We plan to visit Winston Salem in '09. My family travels often so we have experienced the best and the worst...this is definitely one of our worst experiences.

  • Liked — Right off interstate
  • Disliked — Room was not clean
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skmccall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Great White Nowhere
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2007

After a horrid and exhausting experience with a nearby hotel, we left three days early and ckecked into the LaQuinta. I have to say what a refreshing change compared to our previous experience. The staff was wonderful and very accomidating. If you happen to run into Travis at the front desk you will find a very helpful and delightful young man who goes above and beyond the call of duty to make you happy.

The only complaint I have is there is a very noticable problem with mould in the bathroom and I did have to get moved as my daughter has alergies but my concerns were handled with a very prompt and courtious mannor.

Thanks for saving our trip!!!

  • Liked — Staff were wonderful
  • Disliked — nothing that can't be worked out.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PurpleDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2007

I had something stolen from my room while staying here. I spoke with someone at the front desk, they said I'd have to speak with a manager. Due to my work schedule and when I checked out of the hotel, I was never able to speak to the manager in person. When I spoke to her on the phone she said they had already questioned housekeeping. She told me what housekeeping said about it and I know they lied by the story they came up with to the manager! They offered no compensation, no solution, no anything!!!!!!

Just stay elsewhere.

  • Disliked — HOUSEKEEPING STOLE FROM ME! MANAGEMENT DID NOTHING ABOUT IT!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gritsandsweettea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2007

What a beautiful property! Fair price $99.00+tax for a large jacuzzi suite with 2 rooms. Nice business center available for checking emails. Smaller pool outside, but it is not heated. Great breakfast included in the morning. Close to area dining and outlet mall. If you are in the area, this IS the place to stay! :)

  • Liked — Room!
  • Disliked — Was difficult to get bedding for pull-out sofa. Otherwise everything was perfect!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spoiled_brat_viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2006

We thought this a reasonable hotel for the price (under $60). The exterior needs renovation, but the rooms are clean and seem to have been redecorated in the not-so-distant past. Staff was very friendly/helpful. Some significant water damage to the hallway carpets. Breakfast was above average compared to similar hotels.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2003

Great location, great rooms, wonderful staff

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
#9 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Burlington

Property: Red Roof Inn Burlington
Address: 2444 Maple Ave, Exit 145 off I-85/I-40, Burlington, NC 27215-7116 (Formerly Quality Inn Burlington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! All rooms at the Red Roof Inn Burlington have free WiFi and a 40" flat screen TV with HD programming and all new bedding. Business travelers will enjoy the business center with an iMac, and free printing. The hotel has 3 conference rooms, one offers banquet style seating for up to 250 people. The Red Roof Inn Burlington offers an outdoor seasonal pool, open May thru October. We are conveniently located right off I-85/I-40 with close proximity to Burlington, Elon University, Mebane and Graham area employers. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Red Roof Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Quality Inn
La Quinta Burlington
Burlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing